Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

50 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 07, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX LT
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip the road like glue

Tire Cons

None

Just bought a set for my 2007 Malibu Max. I also have the same tires on my 2006 Malibu Max. Both cars have unbelievable traction. I travel back and forth to NYC from Brooklyn 5 days a week and also make trips to Philly, Pa. They really hug the road. I feel extremely safe and comfortable in all kinds of weather with these tires on both my cars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 30, 2013
2007 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5 X
CORTLAND, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires inspire confidence in all kinds of conditions. They look great and show no visible wear after 3000 miles.

Tire Cons

Not exactly the quietest or smoothest tires in the world, but overall excellent for all conditions.

I really liked the looks of these tires, and reviews looked excellent, so I bought them at Discounttiredirect and got a great deal. I do a lot of Interstate driving, in all conditions, and these tires should last a long, long time. I occasionally have to drive at 80 mph just to keep up with traffic, and the Goodyears are great performers. Unlike some cheap, wimpy tires that have a narrow tread, these Goodyears are wide and good-looking, with no sacrifice in gas mileage. I'd definitely buy them again, and I recommend them highly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 10, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD HYBRID
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredible traction!

Tire Cons

They're loud, and they dropped my fuel economy by a few miles per gallon

This is my second set of these tires and they're great! We put over 100k miles on the first set and never had a problem with them. They've been great in all weather conditions, especially rain and snow. I never feel hydroplaning in wet weather. There is a lot of road noise, and fuel economy dropped when using them (amazing traction) but that's a small price to pay considering how long they last, and how well they grip the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 22, 2014
2000 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
HIGH RIDGE, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 04, 2013
2010 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
ESKO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

Cost

This vehicle is on the road for a minimum of 25000 miles a year. This tire was a no brainer for us. We also live on a dirt road so at least 5 miles of gravel ever time we leave the house. It throws a few more rocks then I would like in the gravel, but the traction even on the rough surface has been superb. I am anxious to see how it handles in the snow with winter coming any day. I would recommend this tire to anyone. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 28, 2014
2007 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
FORTUNA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior traction wet and dry. Decent price

Tire Cons

None so far

Excellent wet traction. No hydroplaning issues even in the heaviest downpours.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE LS
BEDIAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

awesome on wet highway! very impressed

Tire Cons

for some reason 1 tire requires air weekly??? not to sure the trouble

pleased over all.. just not sure why 1 tire need air weekly.. not a tire issue have it checked ever 2 or 3 mnths .. maybe a seal issue or a tire defect??
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2013
2004 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/XS/XT
WALLKILL, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my 3rd set of these tires. Driving in all types of upstate NY and PA weather should tell you everything. I go up hills that $70,000 SUV's slide back down.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 12, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/60R16
NEWAYGO, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good in both wet & dry conditions.

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Discount tire store in Comstock Park did a very nice job in getting me in & out quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 05, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent in most respects.

Tire Cons

Some road noise. Mileage dropped ca. 10% over previous tires.

We've been happy with these tires except for the significant drop in mileage (about 10%) over the Michelins they replaced (which still had sufficient tread left). These tires did particularly well in snow and slush. We also noticed some uneven tire noise (seemingly once per each wheel revolution), but the dealer said this was not a problem, and the noise has evolved into a more steady rumble - not bothersome, but louder than the Michelins. Otherwise we have had no problems with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as