Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 16, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC LT
Manteca, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 14, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
Upland, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides very well. Quiet & smooth on a straight away & cornering. great on highway & city. I am happy I purchased this set of tires.

Tire Cons

None

Rides very well. Quiet & smooth on a straight away & cornering. great on highway & city. I am happy I purchased this set of tires. I'm glad I bought these tires at America's Tire Co. The staff was fantastic & efficient. It did not take very long waiting for my car to be done. I would say it took about one & half cups of coffee & then I was on my way. By the way, their complimentary coffee was very good also. Thanks again for quality tires, outstanding service & great value in price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

October 08, 2014
2010 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Upland, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

316 of 518 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 29, 2013
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides good looks good

Tire Cons

None

These tires ride well in both city and highway driving I have only driven 6000 miles but they shows no sign of wear, handles well in all types of weather and road conditions plus they looks good on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

221 of 377 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 17, 2013
1997 FORD TAURUS SHO
STAFFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The car rides better & higher than it used to

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

My car used to bottom out on small bumps and railroad crossings, but it doesn't any more!! Good tires, good price and great company to buy them from!!! I really like the certificates that are offered for them.. We've been customers of your for 20 years!!! We are going to be needing to get more tires for our Excursion next year, We will be coming over there to purchase them from you guys!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

198 of 340 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 28, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD HYBRID
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very smooth ridee. the tires seem to hold well when riding over uneven roads

Tire Cons

No issues with the tires just wanted to know why each tire has a perfect circle in them

Very glad The gentlemen chose these tires for me. Will continue to bring my business to discount tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 19, 2014
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
North Hollywood, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires, good place to shop, best people in the business. thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 26, 2014
2007 PONTIAC G6 BASE
Mount Juliet, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

exceptional price and value.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Service was extremely good. I always enjoy doing business with Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 08, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX LT
Escanaba, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Prefect
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 254 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 28, 2014
2002 FORD TAURUS SES/SEL
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tire performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire