Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Harbor

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 06, 2014
2004 FORD TAURUS LX/SE
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the price I think their great!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 268 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 29, 2013
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides good looks good

Tire Cons

None

These tires ride well in both city and highway driving I have only driven 6000 miles but they shows no sign of wear, handles well in all types of weather and road conditions plus they looks good on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 28, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD HYBRID
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very smooth ridee. the tires seem to hold well when riding over uneven roads

Tire Cons

No issues with the tires just wanted to know why each tire has a perfect circle in them

Very glad The gentlemen chose these tires for me. Will continue to bring my business to discount tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 17, 2013
1997 FORD TAURUS SHO
STAFFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The car rides better & higher than it used to

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

My car used to bottom out on small bumps and railroad crossings, but it doesn't any more!! Good tires, good price and great company to buy them from!!! I really like the certificates that are offered for them.. We've been customers of your for 20 years!!! We are going to be needing to get more tires for our Excursion next year, We will be coming over there to purchase them from you guys!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 28, 2014
2002 FORD TAURUS SES/SEL
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tire performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

May 09, 2013
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
BRENHAM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

This set of tires has not lasted long. I am due for my first rotation however my viewing the tires, they need to be replaced for lack of tread.

I do think these tires are fairly good tires. I think that the quick wear is actually a vehicle issue. Every tire purchase that I have made I continue to have the same issue. I actually had a gentleman at Toyota tell me that toyotas wear on tires like no other vehicle he has ever seen or worked on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 05, 2013
2008 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are performing to standard and exceed our expecatations
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2014
2001 MERCURY SABLE GS/LS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 11, 2014
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and performance

Tire Cons

Tire a little on the high side.

The tires perform very well. They are very safe. The price was good as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 19, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as