Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Savero HT2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

86 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 04, 2014
2003 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Great price. Service brings me back
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 251 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 19, 2013
2002 BUICK RENDEZVOUS 215/70R16
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have been amazing so far! I've had no problems with them and I love that I can go in every month or so for a free pressure check on the tires. I will definitely get my next set of tires from discount tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 18, 2014
2006 SATURN VUE 215/70R16
Berkeley Lake, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth

Tire Cons

None

I could feel them difference right away. Smooth and not a lot a noise. I felt more confident driving my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

April 23, 2014
2010 NISSAN ROGUE S
HENRICO, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thank you for good service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 16, 2014
2007 SATURN VUE 215/70R16
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a good tire.

Tire Cons

None

I wasn't looking for a tire that was reasonably priced and would gave me a safe ride. I got it. I have been a satisfied Discount Tire customer for a long time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 275 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 20, 2013
1997 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I told a manager how much money I had to work with and he put into this tires. Works great for my budget. Overall happy with the tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think these tires are a great value for the money. They work well for the type of driving that I do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 01, 2014
1999 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These have been very good tires for me and my RAV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 23, 2014
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE
FLORENCE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality, Price, Look

Tire Cons

none

These GT Radial Savero HT2s replaced a set of Cooper Discover LSX that had been vandalized. The GT Radial have much better wet traction and feel better cornering and stopping. I would buy a another set for sure...especially at the price and support offered by Discount Tire Direct.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as