Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 07, 2014
2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS CX/CXL
Saline, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tires because of the 85,000 mile warranty, and I previously had the same tires. I am happy with them so far. I did read reviews before purchasing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 16, 2014
2012 KIA SPORTAGE BASE
Bremerton, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

they help my car move.

Tire Cons

a little on the slick side.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 09, 2014
2000 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
JAMESTOWN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

no cons they work fine for me

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 22, 2014
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3917
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very smooth tire, mpg actualy increased by 2

Tire Cons

none

For the money a great buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 22, 2014
2012 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER ES
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 23, 2014
2002 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

satified
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good price and so far seem to be wearing well (no signs of wear yet).

Tire Cons

Ride is a little noisy and bumpy but not bad for the price.

Overall great value with decent ride and wear so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 30, 2014
2006 SATURN VUE 215/70R16
Sterling Heights, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are wonderful I love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 02, 2014
1996 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price and quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2004 BUICK RENDEZVOUS CX/CXL
BREMEN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High Mileage, Reasonably Priced,Quiet Running

Tire Cons

Slightly unsteady in quick turns

The installation at Discount Tire was Quick, Courteous, I scheduled an appointment online, and that worked out excellent. These tires have so much less road noise than my previous tires of another brand, and much better traction on snow. I am very glad I bought them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire