Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (65)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (65 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 23, 2014
2002 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
Anaheim, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very good value! Very pleased with these tires so far, long-term usage yet to be experienced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 30, 2014
2006 SATURN VUE 215/70R16
Sterling Heights, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are wonderful I love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 10, 2014
2003 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 117000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

just perfect in matching it my new rims, it adds more beauty for my old car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 22, 2014
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3917
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very smooth tire, mpg actualy increased by 2

Tire Cons

none

For the money a great buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 23, 2014
2002 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

satified
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good price and so far seem to be wearing well (no signs of wear yet).

Tire Cons

Ride is a little noisy and bumpy but not bad for the price.

Overall great value with decent ride and wear so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 02, 2014
1996 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price and quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 19, 2013
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
ALTADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

amazing right out the gate. i couldn't believe how much traction i got. had to learn to corner more gently on turns. still going strong.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2004 BUICK RENDEZVOUS CX/CXL
BREMEN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High Mileage, Reasonably Priced,Quiet Running

Tire Cons

Slightly unsteady in quick turns

The installation at Discount Tire was Quick, Courteous, I scheduled an appointment online, and that worked out excellent. These tires have so much less road noise than my previous tires of another brand, and much better traction on snow. I am very glad I bought them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 13, 2012
2007 SATURN VUE 215/70R16
MEAD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price, no vibration, even tread ware.

Tire Cons

Tread did not outlast warranty

Very pleased with this tire, just bought another set of 4 today. Good traction, cornering, quiet, handling very good. Smooth ride. Only beef, tiers lasted only about 65,000 miles and warranty is 85000 (my first set had 80,000 warranty). However, Discount Tire pro rated the warranty for the new purchase, so that made up for the shorter tread life. I would buy another set (and I just did today).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire