Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
marketing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (139)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (139 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2014
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Clayton, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the performance of the tires. I feel safe with them and will purchase the same tires when I need them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 20, 2013
2001 VOLVO V70XC X-COUNTRY
ADA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had excellent handling of my car and no problems at all with my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 15, 2014
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Orem, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

See above.

Tire Cons

Some road noise.

I would buy the tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 28, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Noblesville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, corners, ride, handling, safety, and customer service from discount tire.

Tire Cons

Haven't found anything, but haven't driven in snow yet.

These tires noticeably changed the traction, and handling of my minivan. I feel SO much safer and in better control of my vehicle. I have always been pleased with the comfortable ride, but it was improved with the new tires. The expense of new tires was difficult to manage in my family's budget at the time, but it was the best decision and worth the sacrifices. My family is unquestionably safer because of it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 05, 2014
2001 VOLVO V70XC X-COUNTRY
Lake Forest, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2559
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will continue to purchase this product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 09, 2014
2007 JEEP PATRIOT SPORT
Lyle, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

increased milage handling

Tire Cons

none

Saw an immediate increase in highway milage. Would buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 07, 2014
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
Lilburn, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like Michelins and always purcahse them. These tires on on an wheelchiar accessible Sienna. Safety in imperative for this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 03, 2013
2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ALL
CONCORD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7028
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires.

Tire Cons

None

Not my first set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2013
2002 CHRYSLER T&C VAN LIMITED
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage warranty.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of Michelins so believe in the product. Concerned about installation as I now get the Service Tire System Soon and after installation. America Tire was not help in resolving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 05, 2014
2001 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride, good control, mileage life of tire and manufacturer warranty

Tire Cons

None at this time

Have owned Michelin tires on all my vehicles for the past 20-years without issue. I have a 99 Honda Accord that have Michelin tires with a 80K mile warranty with 55K on these tires with good remaining tread life. They are excellent quality tires. In addition, your service is great and follow up for rotations as required is a tremendous asset to your company as well as to your customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire