Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (132)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (132 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2014
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Clayton, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the performance of the tires. I feel safe with them and will purchase the same tires when I need them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2013
2002 CHRYSLER T&C VAN LIMITED
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage warranty.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of Michelins so believe in the product. Concerned about installation as I now get the Service Tire System Soon and after installation. America Tire was not help in resolving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 12, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
DOWNERS GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too many to list

Tire Cons

None

Tires are great........van is old but just now getting broken in with 250K miles on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 03, 2013
2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ALL
CONCORD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7028
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires.

Tire Cons

None

Not my first set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 01, 2013
2006 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
APOPKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These came highly recomended and I am very happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 05, 2014
2001 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride, good control, mileage life of tire and manufacturer warranty

Tire Cons

None at this time

Have owned Michelin tires on all my vehicles for the past 20-years without issue. I have a 99 Honda Accord that have Michelin tires with a 80K mile warranty with 55K on these tires with good remaining tread life. They are excellent quality tires. In addition, your service is great and follow up for rotations as required is a tremendous asset to your company as well as to your customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 29, 2012
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
ALAMOGORDO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride Confident handling

Tire Cons

Costly

I replaced the stock Bridgestones, which had served well for 3 years, but were due for retirement. These Defenders are a big step up in performance and comfort. Quieter on the highway and more responsive in the curves. And they have noticeably better traction on snow and ice when I drive in the mountains. I'm very pleased and will certainly consider these the next time I need tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 05, 2013
2007 DODGE CARAVAN SE/SXT
NEW CANEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Will buy them again and again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD BASE
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A nice quiet ride Grips well on dry and wet pavement A smooth, comfortable ride Look and feel of a quality tire

Tire Cons

A little more expensive for a tire of this size, but worth every penny! You get what you pay for.

I have only purchased either Michelin tires for my daily drivers and BF Goodrich for my off-roads and sports cars for the last 25 years. I have never bought a small-sized Michelin, but expected great things, and wasn't disappointed. I think the only tire that would have better wet traction would be like the HydroEdge. Nevertheless, it was great in the rain, and I am getting almost 3 more miles per gallon, than I was on the tires that came with it when I bought it, so it is good in the gas area to. A little pricey for a 215 size tire, but worth every penny I paid for it! Truly a case of "you get what you pay for."
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 18, 2013
2010 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 49000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as