Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (102)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (102 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 12, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
DOWNERS GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too many to list

Tire Cons

None

Tires are great........van is old but just now getting broken in with 250K miles on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire at a good price

Tire Cons

All around good tire

Would buy this tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 18, 2013
2001 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
CLEMMONS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have been great - still early to determine tire life
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 01, 2013
2006 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
APOPKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These came highly recomended and I am very happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 29, 2012
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
ALAMOGORDO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride Confident handling

Tire Cons

Costly

I replaced the stock Bridgestones, which had served well for 3 years, but were due for retirement. These Defenders are a big step up in performance and comfort. Quieter on the highway and more responsive in the curves. And they have noticeably better traction on snow and ice when I drive in the mountains. I'm very pleased and will certainly consider these the next time I need tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

December 29, 2013
2010 TOYOTA SIENNA CE
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

low rolling resistance

Tire Cons

cost

I like the tire just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 03, 2014
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS/LIMTD.
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These seem to be the best I have had on this vehicle so far.

Tire Cons

There is road noise

I would buy these again if the price is right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2013
2002 CHRYSLER T&C VAN LIMITED
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage warranty.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of Michelins so believe in the product. Concerned about installation as I now get the Service Tire System Soon and after installation. America Tire was not help in resolving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD BASE
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A nice quiet ride Grips well on dry and wet pavement A smooth, comfortable ride Look and feel of a quality tire

Tire Cons

A little more expensive for a tire of this size, but worth every penny! You get what you pay for.

I have only purchased either Michelin tires for my daily drivers and BF Goodrich for my off-roads and sports cars for the last 25 years. I have never bought a small-sized Michelin, but expected great things, and wasn't disappointed. I think the only tire that would have better wet traction would be like the HydroEdge. Nevertheless, it was great in the rain, and I am getting almost 3 more miles per gallon, than I was on the tires that came with it when I bought it, so it is good in the gas area to. A little pricey for a 215 size tire, but worth every penny I paid for it! Truly a case of "you get what you pay for."
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

December 30, 2013
2006 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
AMERY, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Most reviews are written when the tires are new. I have put about 45-50,000 miles and this is my 3rd winter. These tires now are lousy. The traction in the snow is bad. I am forced to give up reliablity in the winter to keep these tires yet the millage should be 80,000 miles. No way. Nice tires at 1st beware in the middle and on of the life expectancy of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as