Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Prairie

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (150)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (150 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 22, 2014
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 03, 2013
2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ALL
CONCORD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7028
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires.

Tire Cons

None

Not my first set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 16, 2014
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON GL
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really do get a lot of mileage out of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2013
2002 CHRYSLER T&C VAN LIMITED
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage warranty.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of Michelins so believe in the product. Concerned about installation as I now get the Service Tire System Soon and after installation. America Tire was not help in resolving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2014
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Clayton, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the performance of the tires. I feel safe with them and will purchase the same tires when I need them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 13, 2014
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
Athol, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

we like them very well

Tire Cons

None Provided

they are very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 06, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN TOURING
Omaha, NE
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 20, 2013
2001 VOLVO V70XC X-COUNTRY
ADA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had excellent handling of my car and no problems at all with my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 23, 2014
2013 KIA OPTIMA LX
Wells, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem like good tires and I don't have them on a 2013 Optima as I traded that car a week after I got the tires. They are on a 2014 Optima hybrid that I transferred them to when I traded.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 10, 2013
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
MONROE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

seem well built

Tire Cons

noisiest tire I have ever owned!

the hum that these tires give off is so loud that it interferes with talking
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire