Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (264)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (264 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 20, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
BIGFOOT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 07, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Honda Accords are known for their road noise. These tires really do reduce that road noise.

Tire Cons

None

Awesome tires. Looking to get rid of the Khumo tires on my Toyota Highlander and getting a set of Michelins in their place. My local Discount Tire (Power Road and McKellips Road in Mesa, AZ) is awesome. They provide excellent products and customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 17, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC LT
EDGEWOOD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, easy rolling and very good ride.

Tire Cons

Will see in 50,000 miles

Within a few miles of hi way driving I knew this was a great tire. They are on an 08 Malibu which has a lot of over steer(read sport steering).These tires made it drive like a dream by putting the handle back in handling. In the last 50 years of driving these are the best for the money spent by far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 03, 2014
2010 HONDA ACCORD LX-P SEDAN
CULVER, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, tires are fine. We just have not been driving this car much this winter - have been driving our other car on the bad roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 22, 2014
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Fantastic on dry pavement

Tire Cons

Does not hold groove well in snow. Breaks lose in wet weather.

To much side movement in wet weather or snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 24, 2014
2010 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent in rainy conditions

Tire Cons

could be a quieter ride

Love my tires I will never buy anything but Michelin. Thank you Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 11, 2014
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Glendale Heights, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 77000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires ever. Smooth and nice driving. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 31, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
Sun Lakes, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a Michelin. What more needs to be said.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 19, 2013
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My low pressure light has been on since I got them and after taking it into the store I was told they are fine ignore the light. I don't really like that answer. Otherwise tires are fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 20, 2013
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
GREENWOOD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth, comfortable, quiet, secure, stable

Tire Cons

have not found any

These are probably the best tires I have ever bought and I have been driving for 45 years. The stability of the vehicle on the road at highway speeds is superior. They are smooth, quiet and comfortable. The cornering is good. I feel very secure when driving highway. Definitely recommend these tires highly. The price is up there, but as my father always taught me, you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as