Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
tested

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy MXV4 S8

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

34 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 10, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55890
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Even wear, quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

No good in snow, even when roads have just a little and even in city driving. If you buy these and live up north you will need winter tires also.

Came standard on 2010 Sonata. Overall good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2014
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

High quality tire.

Tire Cons

Needs more air pressure.

These tires are very soft with thin sides. Put your foot on top the tire and shake the car. It wobbles like it is on a bowl of Jello. This is because the tires require more pressure than most other tires. I normally run tires with 34 psi front and 32 psi rear. That amount of pressure in these Michelins will make it hard to handle on the open road and give it a 4 star rating. These tires require much more pressure. 40 psi front and 38 psi rear would be good for most driving. With enough tire pressure you can get 9 star stability. The tires are rated for 44 psi. Remember than too much tire pressure causes excessive wear. The other rating factors remain high at 40 psi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 21, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 53000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Life of tread Comfort

Tire Cons

None

These tires came with my 2009 Hyundai Sonata. They have 53,000 miles and still have an incredible amount of treadware left. Unusual for Arizona. I think the difference between my car and some of the others with poorer reviews is the weight of our cars. A Sonata is a much lighter car than a Lexus LS. However I am going to take their views into account with my Accura RL
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 22, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet ride, well balanced, well manufactured superior quality tire. pleased with traction and handling

Tire Cons

one of the most expensive tires made, but see pros for why they are

Great tires, well worth the money if you can afford them. We will see how they perform this winter in snowy, icy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 28, 2013
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
SIERRA VISTA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Cracking sidewalls

Like another reviewer, the sidewalls all cracked after 3,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2013
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

In Feb of 2011, a new 2011 Camry was purchased with these tires. A year later(3,000 miles), all four tires has sever side wall cracking. The dealer replaced them. Now 1,000 miles later, the sidewall cracking is happe ning again. Sidewall cracking is dangerous as it can lead to a blow out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 19, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
OXNARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Traction has been reliable.

Tire Cons

I have not noticed a difference in energy efficiency.

I am happy with my tires however, I would have chosen a different tire had I known that I was not going to save as much on gas as I thought.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 21, 2011
2008 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
SANTA ROSA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

My Camry Hybrid isn't great on windy roads, but these tires are helping to hold the road a bit better.

Tire Cons

It will be a while before I can answer this.

Online reviews by Camry Hybrid owners indicate that this car is hard on tires -- uneven wear. The set that came with the car wore out before 50,000 miles. I'm hoping to do better with these, but I drive windy roads, so I don't expect a lot of improvement on the number of miles I get out of this new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 13, 2014
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
Stanley, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, I'm very satisfied with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 17, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD HYBRID
HUGO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tires, long wearing, smooth ride and somewhat quite.

Tire Cons

Expensive, but should be able to get 60K+ out of them

Would purchase again. Disount Tire was easy to deal with and honest. Best price I could find on the internet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as