Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 29, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

none so far

Was extremely dissatisfied with the wear quality and road noise from the original equipment tires on my 2011 Camry. Research lead me to the Michelin Primacy MXV4. What a difference! Smooth, quiet ride. Surer handling and shorter braking distances too. Extremely pleased with my choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2013
2002 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 458
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisficed with the tires. Also I really appreciate all the help that the employees gave me. Not only are they very helpful, but very courteous.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 08, 2013
2012 HONDA ACCORD SE SEDAN
LANCASTER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wear handling and quite car came standard with Brand x it really improved the entire car

Tire Cons

I had to buy them

Great tire all around improved this car 2012 Honda Accord all around
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 14, 2012
2008 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

When you have to break suddenly you will be more than pleasantly surprised

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am really glad I chose these tires. I have an "in" with a tire company and the owner said you don't need those but I said I wanted them. In conclusion, get what you want and you will be happier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 28, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Good traction, Good Ride

Tire Cons

None

These tires replaced the stock Michelin tires that came on my 2009 Toyota Camry. These replacement tires have better traction, grip, and ride than the stock tires and are noticably quieter. The stock tires werer replaced at 57k miles because they were starting to look a bit dry and cracked although they still had some tread left. This car design has a rather abrupt throttle tip-in from a stop so when you apply the gas froma stop the original tires would break traction, spin a little and chirp on initial acceleration. These new tires grip smoothly and do not break traction when accelerating from a stop. The cornering of the car is also more controlled since the tires grip more and the suspension feels better since the tires soak up the bumps better. There is nothing not to like about these tires. I wish they were less expensive, but you have to pay good money to get good tires. I will buy again next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 04, 2013
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
SHINGLE SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

They are everything I would expect from a Michelin set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 02, 2013
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
GERMANTOWN, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire Cons

X

O
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 30, 2012
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2007 Toyota Camry LE. We bought these tires (Primacy MXV4 Speed Rating V) as replacements for our Pilot Exalto A/S (H-Speed Rating) and I would buy again without hesitation. I did call Michelin and they had strong recommendations as to which tires and speed ratings were best for the Camry. This made the choice easy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 30, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

At this point I have not had the opportunity to do any amount of open highway driving mostly 25 - 45 mph range. I'm expecting an out of town trip in May. These tires were the best all-weather tire that i could find that would meet my all-wether requirements and I would say so far that they have been true to the research I made regarding tires. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire