Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
provisions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

131 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 17, 2013
2000 BMW 328I CPE/SEDAN E46
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superior ride comfort

Tire Cons

Slow response to driver input

While not as responsive as my previous Yokahama S-Drives, they make up for it with their soft/comfortable ride especially on rough pavement. Wet traction is confidence inspiring. Very happy with them so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 12, 2014
2007 VW PASSAT 2.0T
BATAVIA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth and good traction on all road conditions

Tire Cons

None so far

They are quiet and smooth. Excellent traction regardless of road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 298 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
SCHERTZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet, improved fuel economy

Tire Cons

None

Made my car feel new again. Very smooth and quiet ride. I drive about 100 highway miles per day and noticed about a 3+ mpg ave increase in fuel economy from my old tires that were BF Goodrich g Force Sports. Just had my second tire rotation at Discount Tire and was told they're looking fine. If I had to buy new tires today I would definitely buy another set of these Michelin Primacy MXM4's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 295 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 25, 2013
2001 VW BEETLE 1.8T
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires are 6 months old and starting to crack as if they are dry rotting

Dry rotting tries at 6 months old and 6000 miles on them. NOT HAPPY.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 09, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride

Tire Cons

Too slushy, didn't track well on my car.

Unfortunately these Michelin tires weren't for me and my review here is based only on my short experience with the them. The guys at DT on Cactus in Phx hooked me up with these tires to replace my worn Yokahama YK520s. Great price and Michelin makes a great tire - I have LTX's on my pickup and they are incredible. I found the tire a little too slushy for my little car. The tires also created a lot of oversteer and didn't track well on the freeway. I took the car back and DT swapped the Mich's out for the Yokahama YK580, which cured all the problems. All of that said, I think these tires would work well on my big Avalon, just not on the Civic. BTW, the DT on Cactus and the 51 is the best I've been to. Nice work, guys.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 285 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 23, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LS
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet traction, and great comfort and low road noise especially for a high mileage rated tire.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Much better than the original tires that came on the car, and also the set of Yokahamas that I only got 19,000 miles out of.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 305 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2013
1997 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Am taking advantage of tire pressure checks and will have rotation soon.

Tire Cons

None Provided

New tires saved my life, was unaware that a nail was in passenger front causing slow leak and danger. Once told by friend of problem, I went immediately to my mechanic and was directed to closest Discount Tires Store to buy new tires. Previous tires were brought by mechanic 5 years earlier. I have been a long time customer not knowing. Now that I know, I will always be a customer. Thank you for my customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 297 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 13, 2013
2001 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
SANDWICH, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

really good tire!

Tire Cons

none

in our opinion, excellent tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 241 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 03, 2012
1999 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire all around.

Tire Cons

Maybe price but they're worth it!

You can't go wrong with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

156 of 327 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 01, 2013
2003 AUDI A4 3.0 QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very comfortable and quiet ride. Works great in snow Handles smoothly in spirited cornering and stopping

Tire Cons

More expensive

Replaced Falken ZX912's and an immediate improvement. Much smoother and quieter ride, especially noticeable on the older sections of I-5 in Seattle area. Cornering and grip are grip in both wet and dry surfaces is great. Was snowed in at Crystal Mtn. in over a foot of snow. Drove out onto the road without any slippage at all which totally surpassed my expectations. Having only had them 4000 miles, There is barely any tread wear. I'm totally pleased with these tires. Just wished they were not so expensive, but looks like they will last longer than the Falkens which wore out much too fast. So far it appears you get what you paid for. I'm a spirited Audi driver in both city and highway conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as