Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (206)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (206 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 02, 2013
2002 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

l

Tire Cons

l

l
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 01, 2013
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Service techs were very friendly!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 14, 2013
2004 FORD TAURUS SES/SEL
LA PLATA, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet. Rides smooth even over rough pavement. Good grip.

Tire Cons

More squirmy than other tires I have used on this car.

These tires make me feel like I am driving on a road made of velvet. They smooth out pavement imperfections better than any tire I have ever had on this car, or any other car. They are extremely quiet. The only negative I can say about these tires is because they are designed to have such a smooth, luxury ride, they do squirm more around corners than other tires. However this is a fine trade off for such a nice ride on a non-sports car. I would highly recommend these tires if your ultimate goals are a smooth, relaxed ride, and safety.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 14, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2004 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/XS/XT
WENATCHEE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. I'm getting what I paid for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 28, 2013
2006 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires. Very satisfied

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Very Satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 05, 2014
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
ARDEN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 25, 2012
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride, great handling, improved gas mileage somewhat.

Tire Cons

The price, but they are well worth it.

Have about 3000 miles on them with no complaints, very smooth ride, very quite. Would highly recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 05, 2014
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire no problems at all. Good grip and smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 13, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4550
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My 2002 Camry feels like I'm driving a new car!

Tire Cons

None to date after six months.

Considering price and quality, I think I made a wise decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

periods