Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (206)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (206 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 14, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 13, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4550
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My 2002 Camry feels like I'm driving a new car!

Tire Cons

None to date after six months.

Considering price and quality, I think I made a wise decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Woodbury, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth running.

Tire Cons

None yet

Old tires were very loud at highway speeds. Looking forward to better traction this snow season.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 08, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Longview, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires, we've driven them to CA, in Oregon, up through the hood canal area, and up to the San Juan Islands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

February 28, 2013
1998 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are very good tires. There is a slight traction issue with the tires but it is negligible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 17, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Alvarado, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite

Tire Cons

non

Great tires, very little road noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 26, 2014
2006 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/2.5XT
WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome for reduced road noise. Very comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

None

Great tires. Used on a Subaru Forester and greatly reduced road noise. Very comfortable ride as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 01, 2013
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Service techs were very friendly!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 20, 2013
2008 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I love the 60k mile warranty.

Tire Cons

a bit noisy at first

excellent tire, I highly recommend for all road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 20, 2014
2006 MERCEDES BENZ E350 211 CHASIS
Rancho Cordova, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires -- good service -- pleasant personnel
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire