Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

97 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 04, 2011
2008 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
ARDEN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

4 years old tire walls are flakeing

Tire Cons

the have been ok but noisy

The tires have been good for 4 years but now are loosing air., Time to be replaced
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
SUNSET, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire & mileage improved

Tire Cons

NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Best tire I ever had .& will buy again ...........
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 25, 2012
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
CRAWFORDVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and they have improved my gas mileage - as advertised!

Tire Cons

None found yet.

Great tires, I'd recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 28, 2013
2008 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great customer service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 27, 2012
2006 CADILLAC CTS BASE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 21, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
Mansfield, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Energy Efficient tire and has lasted a decent amount of time.

Tire Cons

Hard tread causes absolute dangerous conditions in wet weather. Too expensive for this low quality. Sidewall rubber flaking off after a few years.

These tires have lasted their warranted amount of miles although they definitely look like it too. I've never had a tire that looks as old as these do after just a few years. The sidewalls are flaking rubber and look like they might just completely rot before you could wear the tread out. Speaking of tread, I have never enjoyed driving on these tires. The hard tread makes loud squealing noise when turning on pavement at any speed. And in rain if you have ever seen people who drive unnecessarily slow, it is probably because they use these or tires like these. For the money just find a different tire. I've had way better tires than this and most were cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 03, 2013
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
GILROY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price+quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

Come to tire for my cars, I always chose Michelin due to the quality and affordable price. Discount tire Co is one of the best in term of price and service. 5 stars
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

June 06, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
GREEN COVE SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I guess the comfort,no road noise and the pride of saying I got michelin's.

Tire Cons

tread life

my camry came with those as from factory and at 26,000 miles they are all slick,wouldn't recommend to anyone,yes rotation every 8,000 miles and ridden mostly in open county roads here in north east florida,I wouldnt buy any other tires if it doesnt have at least a 700 tread life rating.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 14, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like .in everything is fine I drave for 100 mile for day.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

Twelve