Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA CE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 07, 2012
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires were rated as a 80K mile tire and only lasted 22K miles before needing to be replaced!

Horribly poor tread life. Would never buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 08, 2013
2011 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
DAVID CITY, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

N/A

Definately would buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 26, 2013
2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON GL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires. Seem to be very dependable. Discount Tires is the BEST!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 06, 2014
2010 KIA SPORTAGE LX/EX 6CYL
Canyon City, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price ride

Tire Cons

none

Would Definitely Buy These Again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 26, 2014
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
Hernando, MS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and confident. No sales tax!

Tire Cons

I only got one for free out of four...

Excellent tire for the money. Quiet and confident. We took a long road trip to visit family and the tires were great! Super quiet and feel firmly planted. Not springy like some touring tires. I also noticed my highway mpg increased a couple but that could be a new tire vs worn tire situation. Ive had tires with better road manners, but they were not touring. These get pretty close to those tires while keeping noise and price low. Good all around tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 11, 2012
2007 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ALL
ROLLING PRAIRIE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

About 5000 miles on the tires and so far they have been great. Really impressed how quite they are compared to the originals. If your looking for a good basic no nonsense tire that gets the job done, then these are the ones to get.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

February 16, 2012
2003 CHRYSLER T&C VAN EL
SOUTH BEND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

THEY DO WHAT I NEED THEM TO DO
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 25, 2012
2006 VOLVO XC70 SUV
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

noise

These tires are noisy. Especially on certain road surfaces. I can compare because the cheap mismatched tires I replaced were totally quiet. Had two sets of Kumos before and no problems on my other Volvo.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 13, 2012
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
PALMDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires for the price

Tire Cons

None

Great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire