lovely
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 18, 2014
2006 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Camarillo, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1273
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only have 1200 miles on them, but I notice mostly the quieter ride than the OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 01, 2014
2007 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Blackwood, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tread life seemed short lived - will only get 50K / 2yrs out of these. Outside of the shorter you need to stay on top of rotation - these seem to wear the outside edge quickly - especially on the front.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 13, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON GL
Muncie, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

3 out of the 4 tires have extreme mold separation. The separation is the entire diameter of the tire on each side of the tread. There is still 20k of tread left on the tires and the sidewall is good. As there is no Discount tire within 4 hours of me, I went to a local tire store and was told it was so common in this tire that he stopped selling them. Discount Tire had told me that Yokohama and Michelin were the best built tires, so I got these. In 35 years of driving I have never seen a tire come apart like this and 3 of of 4 are like that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 06, 2014
2010 KIA SPORTAGE LX/EX 6CYL
Canyon City, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price ride

Tire Cons

none

Would Definitely Buy These Again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 26, 2013
2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON GL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires. Seem to be very dependable. Discount Tires is the BEST!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 07, 2012
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires were rated as a 80K mile tire and only lasted 22K miles before needing to be replaced!

Horribly poor tread life. Would never buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 08, 2013
2011 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
DAVID CITY, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

N/A

Definately would buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA CE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 27, 2012
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 24, 2014
2000 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Porterville, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. My Odessy has a smooth ride since i purchase these great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire