Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (83)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (83 Total Reviews)

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 29, 2012
2002 FORD TAURUS LX/SE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2499
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very reliable

Tire Cons

none

very satisfied with overall performance of tires and would purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 04, 2012
2001 FORD TAURUS LX/SE
AVONDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A ride that comes very close to that of a michelen. Too early to make a decision on tred life but so far so good

Tire Cons

none at this time

Best tire available for the price. I liked this set so much I bought a set for our 96 Saturn. They replaced Michelen's that had run for 6yrs and about 75K mi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 23, 2014
2008 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
Heber Springs, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires were a good price and have preformed well for us when in use.

Tire Cons

May not make the treadlife due to the long gravel driveway we have to our home.

I have been pleased with the product and preformance while driving on these tires and great service from Tires Direct for getting them shipped and keeping a reasonable price for the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 26, 2012
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN HYBRID
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire wear

Tire Cons

none

ver quite and good riding tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

no problems drive great

Tire Cons

no cons

would purchase these tires again, no problem with them at all
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 18, 2012
2007 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
TWIN LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The last set of tires I purchased (80,000 mile)lasted all of one year. I am truly hoping that these will last a lot longer than the previous ones. Both sets of tires were purchased at Discount Tire and I was given a credit BUT when I purchase tires I like them to last a lot longer:(
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Smooth ride and excellent traction. Not as quiet as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

July 11, 2012
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

road noise

too noisy a tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 12, 2012
2003 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
SUTTONS BAY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The quiet and smooth ride on dry roads is great

Tire Cons

The traction on snowing conditions is a real disappointment. Sliding all the time.

I was very pleased with the purchase of my tires until it snowed. Fortunately the snow has been infrequent so far this winter as the tires do not grip well in the snow. In very light snow conditions and driving at slow speeds, I would still slide past my turns and had to drive much slower than all other traffic on the road. I do not recommend these tires for winter driving. For spring and summer driving they are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

September 03, 2014
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
Daytona Beach, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the noisiest tires I have ever owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as