Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 17, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Everything with the tires have been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 04, 2012
2001 FORD TAURUS LX/SE
AVONDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A ride that comes very close to that of a michelen. Too early to make a decision on tred life but so far so good

Tire Cons

none at this time

Best tire available for the price. I liked this set so much I bought a set for our 96 Saturn. They replaced Michelen's that had run for 6yrs and about 75K mi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 18, 2012
2007 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
TWIN LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The last set of tires I purchased (80,000 mile)lasted all of one year. I am truly hoping that these will last a lot longer than the previous ones. Both sets of tires were purchased at Discount Tire and I was given a credit BUT when I purchase tires I like them to last a lot longer:(
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 19, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
MCDONOUGH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, soft ride

Tire Cons

none

Already more satisfied than with the Mich I had. Soft ride and smooth handling. Will deffinitelty buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 26, 2014
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
LODI, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem to stay well balanced

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires and I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 03, 2014
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
MISSOURI CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

on my 2nd set, and they ride nicely for their entire life

Tire Cons

none evident.

on my 2nd set, and they ride nicely for their entire life. Very good experience w/ these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Smooth ride and excellent traction. Not as quiet as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 09, 2012
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THE TIRES. AT THIS POINT I WOULD DEFINETE BUY THEM
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

January 16, 2012
2007 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are ok, but not get when wet at all, very slippery, not grip or control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2008 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction

Tire Cons

its all good

they recommended a different brand from the ones I had before and I love the new ones. They were not only less expensive but now I dont slip and slide on the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as