Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

norms
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (87)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (87 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 09, 2014
2011 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I BASE
Muskegon, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction.

Tire Cons

none

Very good tire, so far. I only have about 10,000 miles on them, but they are holding up well. I have driven through heavy rains and puddles with little or no hydroplaning problems. I would recommend this brand and model.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 17, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT LX/EX
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

QUIET, GOOD TRACTION

Tire Cons

None Provided

REPLACED MICHELON TIRE W/ THE YOKOHOMA'S. IMMEDIATELY NOTICED THEY WERE QUIETER, TRACTION SEEMS A LITTLE BETTER.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 27, 2014
2005 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 28, 2013
2003 SATURN VUE SUV 4CYL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service! Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 20, 2013
2005 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth quiet ride. They just seem to roll very easily.

Tire Cons

None

These tires transformed the 2005 Honda Element I bought used a few months ago from a noisy, rumbling, unstable truck, to a smooth, quiet, fuel efficient luxury SUV. The change was very dramatic. I bought the largest size that would fit on the stock wheels. They are slightly wider and larger diameter than the standard size. I'm not sure what effect this has on ride etc., but I'm very happy with these tires. I had some Yokohamas on a Toyota MR2 several years ago that were also very good and grippy for a little sports car. I would not hesitate to buy Yokohama tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 05, 2013
2005 HONDA ELEMENT LX
RAHWAY, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires I've put on my 2005 Honda Element--the first (factory mounts--Bridgestone, I believe) wore very well (approx 60K), and the the replacement Yokohomas also lasted for about that duration. I was very pleased with the Yokohomas then (they were not at all noisy, and obviously they wore well), which led me to the same tires again. I only have about 12K so far on these, and they are wearing well and providing a comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 24, 2013
2010 HONDA ELEMENT LX/EX
PLEASANTVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and traction.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent Ride, Great traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 25, 2013
1997 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ,comfortable ride

Tire Cons

A bit noisy, but so is the car

Great tires at a great price from a dealer with great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 04, 2013
2008 NISSAN ROGUE S
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction. Increased gas mileage

Tire Cons

none

My son (he used to drive a muscle car) recommended this tire, a much softer tire than that recommended by Car Dealer. The tires I was replacing were hard and brittle, "dry rot" due to the weather here in South Tex. Lots of tread left on the tires but they were deterioriating. I am very pleased with the new ones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 11, 2014
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
Quincy, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip. Very nice and quiet compared to my last tires. Handles bumps on country roads very well. Nice ride.

Tire Cons

None as of yet

I junked 2 nearly new tires in order to replace all 4 on my Element with better. The ones I replaced were terrible in wet conditions, and I didn't realize how noisy they truly were. Until these Yokohamas. They seem to be made for the Element (btw, size is 225, not 215 as listed). Great handling, quiet, & Discount Tire on Magnolia in Tallahassee, FL couldn't have been any better to deal with....a pleasure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as