Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (95)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (95 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 09, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET COLORADO LT
Bryan, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice ride

Tire Cons

none

The tires have preformed as advertised by the salesman. A good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 09, 2014
2011 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I BASE
Muskegon, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction.

Tire Cons

none

Very good tire, so far. I only have about 10,000 miles on them, but they are holding up well. I have driven through heavy rains and puddles with little or no hydroplaning problems. I would recommend this brand and model.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 17, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT LX/EX
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

QUIET, GOOD TRACTION

Tire Cons

None Provided

REPLACED MICHELON TIRE W/ THE YOKOHOMA'S. IMMEDIATELY NOTICED THEY WERE QUIETER, TRACTION SEEMS A LITTLE BETTER.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 20, 2013
2005 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth quiet ride. They just seem to roll very easily.

Tire Cons

None

These tires transformed the 2005 Honda Element I bought used a few months ago from a noisy, rumbling, unstable truck, to a smooth, quiet, fuel efficient luxury SUV. The change was very dramatic. I bought the largest size that would fit on the stock wheels. They are slightly wider and larger diameter than the standard size. I'm not sure what effect this has on ride etc., but I'm very happy with these tires. I had some Yokohamas on a Toyota MR2 several years ago that were also very good and grippy for a little sports car. I would not hesitate to buy Yokohama tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 28, 2013
2003 SATURN VUE SUV 4CYL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service! Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 04, 2013
2008 NISSAN ROGUE S
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction. Increased gas mileage

Tire Cons

none

My son (he used to drive a muscle car) recommended this tire, a much softer tire than that recommended by Car Dealer. The tires I was replacing were hard and brittle, "dry rot" due to the weather here in South Tex. Lots of tread left on the tires but they were deterioriating. I am very pleased with the new ones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 05, 2013
2005 HONDA ELEMENT LX
RAHWAY, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires I've put on my 2005 Honda Element--the first (factory mounts--Bridgestone, I believe) wore very well (approx 60K), and the the replacement Yokohomas also lasted for about that duration. I was very pleased with the Yokohomas then (they were not at all noisy, and obviously they wore well), which led me to the same tires again. I only have about 12K so far on these, and they are wearing well and providing a comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 15, 2012
2006 HONDA ELEMENT EX/EX-P
LINCOLN PARK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality Price

Tire Cons

None

Love them, will buy the same, when time comes, if they're still around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 14, 2014
1999 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
Prescott, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tread picks up little rocks that come out of tread when on the high way.

When I went to buy tires I wanted Cooper Tires and was redirected to buy Yokohama tires. I like Copper tires better for the driving I do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 11, 2014
2005 HONDA ELEMENT LX
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, vehicle has never drove so great since new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as