Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
smart

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 24, 2013
2010 HONDA ELEMENT LX/EX
PLEASANTVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and traction.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent Ride, Great traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 17, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT LX/EX
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

QUIET, GOOD TRACTION

Tire Cons

None Provided

REPLACED MICHELON TIRE W/ THE YOKOHOMA'S. IMMEDIATELY NOTICED THEY WERE QUIETER, TRACTION SEEMS A LITTLE BETTER.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 19, 2013
2008 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER LS
DOVER, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride smoothly and quietly

Tire Cons

None to date

Thus far these have been a good choice for the Kumhos they replaced. The ride and handling are comparable, and the tread life is yet to be determined. But early indications are good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 05, 2013
2005 HONDA ELEMENT LX
RAHWAY, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires I've put on my 2005 Honda Element--the first (factory mounts--Bridgestone, I believe) wore very well (approx 60K), and the the replacement Yokohomas also lasted for about that duration. I was very pleased with the Yokohomas then (they were not at all noisy, and obviously they wore well), which led me to the same tires again. I only have about 12K so far on these, and they are wearing well and providing a comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 21, 2012
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
LA PALMA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip is good on dry. Corners great. Provides predictable response.

Tire Cons

Noisy at low speeds.

Affortable tires that give exceptional handling without compromising saftey and comfort.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 20, 2013
2005 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth quiet ride. They just seem to roll very easily.

Tire Cons

None

These tires transformed the 2005 Honda Element I bought used a few months ago from a noisy, rumbling, unstable truck, to a smooth, quiet, fuel efficient luxury SUV. The change was very dramatic. I bought the largest size that would fit on the stock wheels. They are slightly wider and larger diameter than the standard size. I'm not sure what effect this has on ride etc., but I'm very happy with these tires. I had some Yokohamas on a Toyota MR2 several years ago that were also very good and grippy for a little sports car. I would not hesitate to buy Yokohama tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 11, 2013
2011 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
WESTMINSTER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice riding, smooth, quiet

Tire Cons

None so far

Very happy with these tires, would buy them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 27, 2013
2001 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

with the orange oil in these tire they say it will improve fuel mileage and I did I get about 1.75 mpg better then before I got these tires

Tire Cons

none

I would buy these tires again very nice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2001 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Gas mileage. Quiet and smooth ride. Great handling.

Tire Cons

None

Improved my gas mileage by 2mpg! The Yokohama YK580's are an overall incredible improvement with noise levels and handling. After 7,000 miles the tires look brand new. I would highly recommend this tire to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 07, 2014
2002 BUICK RENDEZVOUS 215/70R16
WILMINGTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as