Museum
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 14, 2014
2008 SAAB 9-3 2.0T SPORT SDN
Lafayette, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service, good buy

Tire Cons

NO REBATE RECEIVED

Promised rebate ($75 I believe) applied for timely and never received. Trip back to store required in the near future. All else fine, and would go back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 24, 2014
1999 CHRYSLER SEBRING LX COUPE
OCONOMOWOC, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I think they are an excellent all weather tire. I was extremely pleased with the way they handled in the snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought them just before snow season. I liked the tread design. They have proved to be very good in handling during snow and rain. Very little slippage in the snow when starting from a stopped position.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Major difference in wet traction over Michelin

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was a very hard sell to switch from Michelin, which I have been loyal to for over 40 years. Only complaint was in wet conditions (common in Houston), with poor grip on cornering & more important - stopping. Upon recommendation from Discount, tried the Yokos & felt positive difference immediately! Still fairly new, so will make final judgement based upon tire wear & performance over life of tread, but overall very impressed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 25, 2014
2007 SAAB 9-3 2.0T SPORT SDN
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

handles well in the rain

Tire Cons

none so far

Tire are fairly new and had them for over 5,000 miles. seem to handle better in the wet conditions and tread is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 18, 2012
2005 SAAB 9-2X AERO
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, good handle on the road, low noise for my type of car

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great price, good handle on the road, low noise for my type of car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 08, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET HHR LS
CALIMESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ALWAYS GLAD TO DO BUSINESS WITH YOU
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 05, 2013
1998 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent handling and very good tread life. Predictable and stable if driven reasonably and not overly aggressively. A very nice tire for the price.

Tire Cons

Not the best tire in wet conditions.

I had Yokohama YK520's before the current YK580's and got excellent service from the previous set. The YK580's look like they are performing similarly and probably a bit quieter and a bit better grip in dry and wet conditions, but I try to drive defensively. Yokos trade some dry and wet handling for their excellent tread life but overall have been safe and stable. I bought YK520's for a daughter and she got nearly 60,000 miles on them and still looked good, but I swapped them for a new set--new tires are cheaper than daughters.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

January 30, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
ALGONQUIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noisy

I bought and installed on my Chevy HHR for my kids attending college. On the way home from Discount Tires, I noted the loud tire noise. They were worse than the original Goodyears I replaced with 36K miles. I decided to give the tires a chance and see if the noise would diminish with a little use. My kids took the car back to college in West Virginia in mid August. The next time I drove the car was after the 90 day satisfaction period. The tires now had about 1500 miles on them and they were still noisy. My son and daughter drove the car while away at college. Both commented on the poor traction and performance on wet pavement in the rain and in wintery mix conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 08, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
FAIRFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

smooth ride, great cornering, excellent in wet weather and dry. Definitely would buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 09, 2014
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
WINTERS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Still smooth and quiet after 10,000 miles. No sign of tread wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my 2nd set of Yokohama tires, and will purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire