Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 07, 2014
2004 SAAB 9-3 ARC SDN/CONV
CHANTILLY, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price of tire for the quality

Tire Cons

none

Pleasently surprised with this tire. Handles well and is quiet riding.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 19, 2012
2003 SAAB 9-5 LINEAR SDN/WGN
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires are performing at or above my expectations. They were priced very competitively. A great value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 08, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
FAIRFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

smooth ride, great cornering, excellent in wet weather and dry. Definitely would buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 09, 2013
2002 ACURA RSX BASE
PORT HADLOCK, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

got over 4 passes in the winter with them

Tire Cons

still low tred tire, so I'm not %100 confident

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 24, 2014
1999 CHRYSLER SEBRING LX COUPE
OCONOMOWOC, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I think they are an excellent all weather tire. I was extremely pleased with the way they handled in the snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought them just before snow season. I liked the tread design. They have proved to be very good in handling during snow and rain. Very little slippage in the snow when starting from a stopped position.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 30, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LS
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love my tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Major difference in wet traction over Michelin

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was a very hard sell to switch from Michelin, which I have been loyal to for over 40 years. Only complaint was in wet conditions (common in Houston), with poor grip on cornering & more important - stopping. Upon recommendation from Discount, tried the Yokos & felt positive difference immediately! Still fairly new, so will make final judgement based upon tire wear & performance over life of tread, but overall very impressed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 05, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LT
BUCKLEY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have performed well-only had them on car since July.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 05, 2013
1998 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent handling and very good tread life. Predictable and stable if driven reasonably and not overly aggressively. A very nice tire for the price.

Tire Cons

Not the best tire in wet conditions.

I had Yokohama YK520's before the current YK580's and got excellent service from the previous set. The YK580's look like they are performing similarly and probably a bit quieter and a bit better grip in dry and wet conditions, but I try to drive defensively. Yokos trade some dry and wet handling for their excellent tread life but overall have been safe and stable. I bought YK520's for a daughter and she got nearly 60,000 miles on them and still looked good, but I swapped them for a new set--new tires are cheaper than daughters.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 27, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LT
WALLED LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction especially with the cross hatching.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are a lot better than the ones that came on the car. I have not had any issues driving in the snow/slush or rain. Previously there were many occasions I couldn't get up my driveway on a snowy day but no problems at all this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

admit