Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (64)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (64 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 19, 2012
2003 SAAB 9-5 LINEAR SDN/WGN
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires are performing at or above my expectations. They were priced very competitively. A great value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

February 14, 2014
1999 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good tires for price.

Tire Cons

One tire was defective and was replaced.

I no longer own the car the tires were installed on, but was satisfied while using the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 20, 2014
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
TYLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. Functional tread design

Tire Cons

No cons at this time.

Very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Major difference in wet traction over Michelin

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was a very hard sell to switch from Michelin, which I have been loyal to for over 40 years. Only complaint was in wet conditions (common in Houston), with poor grip on cornering & more important - stopping. Upon recommendation from Discount, tried the Yokos & felt positive difference immediately! Still fairly new, so will make final judgement based upon tire wear & performance over life of tread, but overall very impressed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 09, 2013
2002 ACURA RSX BASE
PORT HADLOCK, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

got over 4 passes in the winter with them

Tire Cons

still low tred tire, so I'm not %100 confident

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 17, 2013
2002 DODGE INTREPID SE/ES SDN
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The ride noise and road vibrations were almost eliminated after these were put on. The tires help my HHR stick to the road so much better.

Tire Cons

None

Great tires overall. I use to always buy the cheap falken tires and i decided to get something of higer quality this time and it was well worth it. It cost more than i usually spend but after 10mins of driving with the new tires, i said to myself that i will never buy cheap tires again because these tires made my HHR feel like a new car again. I never realized how much of an impact tires have on how a cars drives and feels. I have owned alot of cars and have always used cheap tires. I think that this brand is amazing and i will most likely look into buying these again in the future. Im done with cheap tires, its not worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 10, 2013
2003 SAAB 9-3 LINEAR SEDAN
SAINT JOSEPH, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet, smooth ride, low rolling resistance, good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just put these on my 2003 Saab 93. What a difference! The car feels like it had new suspension put in, it rolls effortlessly, corners well, and there is ZERO tire noise in city driving. I'm super impressed at this point. Hopefully the tires will hold up well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 08, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
FAIRFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

smooth ride, great cornering, excellent in wet weather and dry. Definitely would buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 05, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LT
BUCKLEY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have performed well-only had them on car since July.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 31, 2013
2003 SAAB 9-5 LINEAR SDN/WGN
LINDALE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smooth, quiet, good handling tires do the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as