Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
gardens

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (125)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (125 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 26, 2014
2003 BMW 530I /E39 SEDAN
Brentwood, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price!

Tire Cons

None.

Keep these rotated & they will last at least 60,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 01, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have worked well for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 03, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Spring Branch, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

seem to be fine

Tire Cons

no problems yet

if I have to do too much typing, I won't do these surveys anymore. I just got the tires, as long as they get me to work, their fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 26, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires very good handling in the rain. Great tire for our northwest conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2014
2002 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great dry road handling.

Tire Cons

Not very good in the snow.

Great handling in the rain when newer. Drove from Utah to San Francisco through the Sierra mountains while raining. The tires performed well and were wearing very well. I would recommend these tires to anyone and if I were driving a sports car, I would definitely buy these tires again. I went from the Honda Accord to the Toyota Avalon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 30, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
WESTFIELD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Way better than the factory installed Kumho.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 27, 2013
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
CROSBY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was very unhappy with the noise from my old tires I read a review regarding Yoko tires and one of the characteristics was the elimination of noise so I decided to give it a try. So far the noise has gone to very minimum, even some of my friends have notice it, I will highly recommend this tires. Also I notice the handling when brakes are applied to be exceptional, In very happy with my tires that I might keep my car as long as my tires are good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2012
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET and SMOOTH Tight corners.

Tire Cons

None yet

I want to say i did literally 7-8 hours of research over 3 days to find a good tire. I read 100's of reviews..literally. There are only a few reviews on Discount Tire website...SO ...i went all over the place to look for other reviews. I only found one negative review out of hundreds. So this is the tire I chose. These tires are so quiet and smooth, that I found myself speeding at times without even realizing it.So far I have only put 400 miles on them ...but I drove extra miles just cuz I enjoyed the ride so much. Bottom line...these tires so far are totally worth it...can't wait til it rains to check that too(did not feel safe on my old tires). So if you are/were obsessed like me to find a good tire for a fair price ...you can stop here...I did the research for you!! And I am so glad I did!! Special thanks to discount tire in Beaumont/Tx for making the experience quick and painless:)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 28, 2014
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Slow wear. Frequent incentives make the tire a great deal

Tire Cons

None noted

Replaced Falkens with Yokohama and definitely notice the difference. Falkens were fine but seemed to wear quicker. We put alot of miles on our vehicle so getting the most out of our tires is important.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 02, 2012
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, looks good, handle standing water well, very smooth.

Tire Cons

n/a

This is the 2nd set of Yoko's yk520 very good tire, quiet. Two drawbacks was that the tire did not last long mileage wise and made me uneasy about driving in water puddles after 20,000 miles. This set yk580 seems very much like the 520 very quiet, handle wells in standing water. I just want to see after a few more miles on this tire, what to expect for water and mileage. Discount tire took very good care of purchasing another set after I informed them that the tire did not hold up to the manufacturer warranty. Kudo's to Discount tire for giving me a great deal because I was going to choose a cheaper tire. Lord knows tires these days are not cheap. I would continue to buy from Disc Tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as