Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

entries
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (142)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (142 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 05, 2014
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handles well.

Tire Cons

A bit noisy on the highway.

Good all-around tire for various weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Dallas, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. Very nice and look good on the car. Low noise, smooth ride. I would purchase these tires again for my 2011 Honda Crosstour.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 25, 2014
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Red Oak, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I get good life and good mileage out of Yokohama tires. Cornering and handling are excellent.

Tire Cons

Slightly noisy, but not nearly as noisy as a Michelin.

The tires on my car right now are actually the Yokohama Avid, but all the specs are the same as this one. I have put about 50,000 miles on them in city driving on the interstates in Dallas, which means more stop than go. I am going to replace them with more Yokohama tires very soon. I have driven Michelin, Goodyear, and Bridgestone tires, and none of them stand up to Dallas like Yokohama tires to.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 11, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Tempe, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

VERY GOOD TIRE FOR THE COST.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 15, 2014
2000 SUBARU FORESTER BASE/L/S
Ridgefield, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good performance for the price...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 07, 2014
2006 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
Bolingbrook, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price. Just keep up with the tire rotations and it will last longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 26, 2014
2003 BMW 530I /E39 SEDAN
Brentwood, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price!

Tire Cons

None.

Keep these rotated & they will last at least 60,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 09, 2014
2008 TOYOTA AVALON XL
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reliability and comfort

Tire Cons

Price, but ok for quality

Happy with purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 08, 2014
2008 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Oak Lawn, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2012
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET and SMOOTH Tight corners.

Tire Cons

None yet

I want to say i did literally 7-8 hours of research over 3 days to find a good tire. I read 100's of reviews..literally. There are only a few reviews on Discount Tire website...SO ...i went all over the place to look for other reviews. I only found one negative review out of hundreds. So this is the tire I chose. These tires are so quiet and smooth, that I found myself speeding at times without even realizing it.So far I have only put 400 miles on them ...but I drove extra miles just cuz I enjoyed the ride so much. Bottom line...these tires so far are totally worth it...can't wait til it rains to check that too(did not feel safe on my old tires). So if you are/were obsessed like me to find a good tire for a fair price ...you can stop here...I did the research for you!! And I am so glad I did!! Special thanks to discount tire in Beaumont/Tx for making the experience quick and painless:)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire