Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (121)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (121 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 12, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wish I would have stayed with Michline tires. I have always had the best winter traction with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 28, 2014
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Slow wear. Frequent incentives make the tire a great deal

Tire Cons

None noted

Replaced Falkens with Yokohama and definitely notice the difference. Falkens were fine but seemed to wear quicker. We put alot of miles on our vehicle so getting the most out of our tires is important.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2012
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET and SMOOTH Tight corners.

Tire Cons

None yet

I want to say i did literally 7-8 hours of research over 3 days to find a good tire. I read 100's of reviews..literally. There are only a few reviews on Discount Tire website...SO ...i went all over the place to look for other reviews. I only found one negative review out of hundreds. So this is the tire I chose. These tires are so quiet and smooth, that I found myself speeding at times without even realizing it.So far I have only put 400 miles on them ...but I drove extra miles just cuz I enjoyed the ride so much. Bottom line...these tires so far are totally worth it...can't wait til it rains to check that too(did not feel safe on my old tires). So if you are/were obsessed like me to find a good tire for a fair price ...you can stop here...I did the research for you!! And I am so glad I did!! Special thanks to discount tire in Beaumont/Tx for making the experience quick and painless:)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 13, 2014
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No noise, very smooth drive.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The discount tires sales person suggested me these tires on my Camry 2007 and my car drives very smooth, no noise, excellent in dry/wet conditions. I'm very happy with these tires and would also like to suggest to Camry 07 users that please do not compromise with speed ratings. Original tires have speed rating V, but most of the people go with H ( cost is low compared to V ). These tires are really good. Thanks to discount tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 23, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Ride is very rough and there is a lot of road noise with these tires. Not a good fit with a Honda Accord.

I expected a smoother ride and less road noise than the worn, original tires I replaced, but unfortunately, that has not been the case...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 02, 2012
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, looks good, handle standing water well, very smooth.

Tire Cons

n/a

This is the 2nd set of Yoko's yk520 very good tire, quiet. Two drawbacks was that the tire did not last long mileage wise and made me uneasy about driving in water puddles after 20,000 miles. This set yk580 seems very much like the 520 very quiet, handle wells in standing water. I just want to see after a few more miles on this tire, what to expect for water and mileage. Discount tire took very good care of purchasing another set after I informed them that the tire did not hold up to the manufacturer warranty. Kudo's to Discount tire for giving me a great deal because I was going to choose a cheaper tire. Lord knows tires these days are not cheap. I would continue to buy from Disc Tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

November 02, 2013
2009 TOYOTA AVALON XL
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires still look new, but the tread rides is gone baby gone.

Tire Cons

Get ready for a rough ride until the tires are broke in.

Buying tires is like the lottery.....one winner and a lot of losers.Worst tire life I've ever had on a set of tires. After 25K and rotations every 5k. Tires needed to be replaced. Don't EVER BUY TIRES BASED ON TREAD LIFE. THE 40,60, 80K life is pure MARKETING B...S... from the tire dealers and companies.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

May 25, 2014
2008 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 3.5 SL
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good on dry.

Tire Cons

Not good for wet/ice/snow like sales person advice.

Worse recomendation from the sales person ever. Will not use Disc Tires again. Luis
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 13, 2011
2008 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, and decent handling

Tire Cons

None so far, a little pricey compared to some of the cheaper tires.

I have only had these tires for about a month on my 08 accord Lx. So far so good. They are exceptionally quiet on most types of road surfaces. I barely hear any road noise, now all I hear is wind noise that my car makes. They handle pretty decently, my car isn't a sports car but these tires are pretty good and have enough grip if I take a turn a little faster than usual. The traction in the wet is good as with most new tires. I can't comment on the tread life as I've only had them for a month but I do expect them to last. I would recommend these tires, they are worth the money just for how quiet they are. I had a cheaper set of tires before these and the difference in road noise is huge and they weren't that much cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

September 12, 2013
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
ROCKWALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied so far, will experience extended miles in coming weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as