Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (130)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (130 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 14, 2013
2007 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 26, 2014
2003 BMW 530I /E39 SEDAN
Brentwood, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price!

Tire Cons

None.

Keep these rotated & they will last at least 60,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 08, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
DOWNERS GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Solid tire with good performance on 2011 Camry. So far so good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I endorse this tire as a value choice suitable for a commuter vehicle on mixed city / highway driving. It is in the middle range of pricing. I had no issues dealing with a harsh Chicago winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2012
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET and SMOOTH Tight corners.

Tire Cons

None yet

I want to say i did literally 7-8 hours of research over 3 days to find a good tire. I read 100's of reviews..literally. There are only a few reviews on Discount Tire website...SO ...i went all over the place to look for other reviews. I only found one negative review out of hundreds. So this is the tire I chose. These tires are so quiet and smooth, that I found myself speeding at times without even realizing it.So far I have only put 400 miles on them ...but I drove extra miles just cuz I enjoyed the ride so much. Bottom line...these tires so far are totally worth it...can't wait til it rains to check that too(did not feel safe on my old tires). So if you are/were obsessed like me to find a good tire for a fair price ...you can stop here...I did the research for you!! And I am so glad I did!! Special thanks to discount tire in Beaumont/Tx for making the experience quick and painless:)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 09, 2014
2008 TOYOTA AVALON XL
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reliability and comfort

Tire Cons

Price, but ok for quality

Happy with purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 07, 2014
2006 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
Bolingbrook, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price. Just keep up with the tire rotations and it will last longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 28, 2014
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Slow wear. Frequent incentives make the tire a great deal

Tire Cons

None noted

Replaced Falkens with Yokohama and definitely notice the difference. Falkens were fine but seemed to wear quicker. We put alot of miles on our vehicle so getting the most out of our tires is important.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 02, 2012
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, looks good, handle standing water well, very smooth.

Tire Cons

n/a

This is the 2nd set of Yoko's yk520 very good tire, quiet. Two drawbacks was that the tire did not last long mileage wise and made me uneasy about driving in water puddles after 20,000 miles. This set yk580 seems very much like the 520 very quiet, handle wells in standing water. I just want to see after a few more miles on this tire, what to expect for water and mileage. Discount tire took very good care of purchasing another set after I informed them that the tire did not hold up to the manufacturer warranty. Kudo's to Discount tire for giving me a great deal because I was going to choose a cheaper tire. Lord knows tires these days are not cheap. I would continue to buy from Disc Tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 23, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Ride is very rough and there is a lot of road noise with these tires. Not a good fit with a Honda Accord.

I expected a smoother ride and less road noise than the worn, original tires I replaced, but unfortunately, that has not been the case...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 01, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have worked well for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

acts