Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

definite
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

49 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 22, 2013
2008 HONDA ELEMENT LX/EX
GORHAM, ME
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very satisfied.. have rotated on a regular basis... no problems... drive a lot on gravel roads

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wanted a tire that would hold up on the gravel roads we drive on during our long stays at camp. Previous tires have not done well but to this point I am very satisfied with the Yokohama tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

January 28, 2012
2006 HONDA ELEMENT EX/EX-P
DAYTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great on ice/snow and wet pavement

Tire Cons

My car sounds like a monster truck with gumbo mudders on dry pavement!!!

I bought these tires from all the great right-ups on the web, they were very quite for the first 200 miles then they started to howl and I mean HOWL. I have 3000 miles on them now and have to turn the radio up to 14 to hear some music. The faster I go the worst it is. Maybe I got a set of blems or something. Anyway they work great in freezing rain and 8-12" of snow we had last week. Next time I will buy something I know will be better (Michelin).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 20, 2012
2002 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 46200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Long life

Tire Cons

price

Have had these tires since 4/08 now have 46,000 miles on them. Much better then the OEM tires they came with.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
2003 TOYOTA RAV4 L/4WD
SHOW LOW, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I plan to buy another set for my other vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 04, 2012
2004 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I always depend on the men at discount tire to put me in the safest most resonably priced tire. I have never had a bad experience with the Denton tx store or any of their products. I will continue to tell others that Discount Tire and their products including the warranty is the only way to go. Thank you Gentlemen for taking care of me like my father would. Sincerely, Heidi Hedgecoke
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 24, 2012
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
CANYON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are awesome! I can barely tell I have had them for close to a year. I am very satisfied with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 25, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

road noise is annoying
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 27, 2012
2006 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4WD
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had this tire for 80,000 plus and still have tread left. Could probably go another 10,000 easy but I am ready to get another set soon. Noticing some wall cracking but that is to be expected. This is my first set of Yokohamas but not my last. A great tire, just rotate when required and keep properly inflated. Go YOKO!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 08, 2012
2006 SATURN VUE 215/70R16
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Corners good in dry and wet

Tire Cons

a little noisy

I would buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2006 HONDA ELEMENT EX/EX-P
LA VERKIN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4389
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durable Traction

Tire Cons

Can't find any

These tires are a great value for the money. I drive mostly in a small city and the weather is generally dry, however, the last few months it has been quite wet and the tire handle wet roads very well. I also have had occasion to drive in snow. I am not comfortable doing that but the tires handled great! I did not feel them slipping at all and that gave me the confidence I needed to drive through the storm. I can guarantee that I will be buying these tires again when the time comes!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as