Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G053

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 26, 2014
2000 FORD F-350 DUALLY SUPER DUTY
Melbourne, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and quality based on miles driven

Tire Cons

Poor traction on wet surfaces, particularly grass and loose soil

Purchased as an economy tire for use towing my 5th wheel RV. No problems on highway, smooth and not too much road noise. Seem to be holding up well. Not much traction in damp and loose conditions but are mainly for on road use anyway. Price was very reasonable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 08, 2014

Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are on my motor home and seem to take care of my needs quite well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

195 of 342 people found the following review helpful

  6.1

January 12, 2012
1996 FORD F-350 2WD
MC DADE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Tread design

Not a bad tire for the money. Tread seems to be wearing ok. Seem to be a little soft. Would probably buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 17, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
McIntosh, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires are on the back of a heavy service truck and are holding up great

Tire Cons

None

Owner of a fire truck repair shop
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

177 of 331 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 19, 2013
1985 FORD ECONOLINE E350
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall great tires, used on dually rear wheels
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

187 of 359 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 22, 2013
1994 ISUZU NPR 16" TIRES
REDMOND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOT YESTERDAY.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 343 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

March 08, 2013
1998 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The price was the reason I purchased these Yokohama Tires but we live and learn, right ??

Tire Cons

My pick up truck now has a very bad vibration around 65 MPH that was never there before I purchased these Yokohama Tires

Oh, this is easy to write my review..... I think Yokohama should make their tires round like other tire manufacturers instead of square like what you sold me !!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 27, 2014
1995 FORD F-250 OE STL WHL
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good. As stated above.

Tire Cons

Hard ride. Feel bumps.

Great! Price and ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

October 11, 2014
1999 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
Rimrock, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Reasonable Price

Tire Cons

Ride a bit harsh

A 1 ton truck doesn't ride the best in any situation but I thought that the tires rode a bit harsh. The handling was not the best and such decided that they were not the best for me in the long haul. Discount Tire is great about customer satisfaction and they let me trade them in on a different tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 02, 2014
1995 FORD F-350 4WD
Peshastin, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great All around tire

Tire Cons

not very good life span

I have had these tires for two full seasons of driving in all kinds of conditions here in Washington state. I was very surprised how well these worked while plowing snow! very rarely did i have to chain up even on semi steep driveways I found myself getting more and more confidant these tires didn't need chains to plow snow! I highly rec-amend for anyone wanting a great winter tire at a decent price.!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as