Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

96 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 30, 2013
2007 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good when new in all conditions

Tire Cons

Bad wear life

I have had these tires for a little over 2 years now and have put 45K miles on them. I typically used these for highway use, in all 4 Utah seasons. These are an ok tire while there is tread left, but in 45K miles I am down to the wear bars. They have been balanced and rotated regularly, and alignment is on point. I think the combination of use with 4x4 in winter conditions and minimal off-road use were the demise of this tire. Slightly disappointed, and now looking at more aggressive tread patterned tires so that traction in winter conditions will be better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 13, 2014
2008 DODGE NITRO SXT
UPLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 180
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far satisfied with this brand of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 06, 2013
2007 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

were not too expensive and the service was fast and friendly.

Tire Cons

none

I have had no problems with them. Much better traction in the rain than my previous tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 15, 2013
2008 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires show very little wear after going cross country twice, over the Sierras, through Death Valley, across the Rockies, and Big Bend NP, with a significant number of miles on dirt roads, ranch roads and seasonal roads. The ride is smooth and quiet on the highways and rock solid on 4WD tracks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 01, 2012
2008 MERCURY MARINER I-4
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I have enjoyed the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 03, 2013
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
CLACKAMAS, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Driving an SUV in wet conditions can be treacherous with short stops in traffic and the higher center of gravity and body role on corners. After purchasing these tires my driving confidence in heavy rain conditions increased to practically the same level as in dry conditions. They cut right through standing water on the freeway at 60+ MPH with no jerking or planing and stopping is smooth and short.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P225/75R16
JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

SINCE 1993 STARTING OUT WITH BFG TOURING DROVE THE CAR 248000 MILES WAS ON THE 5TH SET OF TIRES GOING FOR ANOTHER 60000 MILES THAT IS WHAT WE NORMALLY GOT ON EACH SET. SINCE 1993 I'VE ONLY HAD 3 SETS OF TIRES THAT WERE NOT BFG DID'T HAVE THEM ON 5000 MILES WENT BACK TO BFG I DON'T SEE ANY NEED TO HAVE ANY OTHER OH AN BY THE I'VE BOUGHT ALL MY TIRES FROM SINCE 93 FROM DISCOUNT TIRE MAYBE AS MANY 25 COMPLETE SETS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 11, 2012
2004 JEEP LIBERTY 215/75R16
ROSWELL, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They ride smooth

Tire Cons

I feel they dont have a whole lot of traction.

They are decent
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 09, 2013
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
HILLSBOROUGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires and service from Discount Tiire.

Tire Cons

None at all.

Our next tire purchase will be at Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 03, 2013
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Great traction in ice / snow.

Tire Cons

Unable to tell how these tires will wear

Have a Jeep Liberty 2005. Second set of tires purchased for this vehicle. First set was Goodyear Wrangler ST, which was the OEM tire. Never really satisfied with the Goodyears. On the website recommendation and a very competent sales rep, I bought these. WOW ! What a difference. Might just be the best tires I have EVER purchased. Quiet, great traction and looks great to boot. Also found that Discount had the lowest prices. Made the Jeep fun to drive again! Would definitely recommend these tires. About two months ago, I hit an ice storm while driving home from Virginia. Jeep never slipped and I didn't even feel the need for 4 wheel drive. Other cars spun out. Cant say enough good about these tires. These are the ones you want.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as