Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

swift
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

49 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 21, 2011
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P225/75R16
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride quality and lack of road noise

Tire Cons

Tread life

I put these tires on as replacements for the ones that came on the car when I bought it used. The road noise was a huge difference. Had the opportunity to drive around in snow and it was much better than I expected even in a full size truck. My only real complaint was the tread life. I just replaced them at 32000 miles with wear down to 2,2,3, and 5 mm. The one with more tread was replaced under a road hazard warranty. I was disappointed but getting the partial credit from Discount Tire offset my frustration.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

January 16, 2012
2003 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
OLIVEHURST, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They seem to work good I'm happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 28, 2012
2008 MERCURY MARINER PREMIER
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice year round tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 26, 2012
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best tire especially when compared to goodyear

Tire Cons

no con's

Best wet/dry traction for vehicles. I've purchased these tires for my sedan as well as my 4x4 suv. great in most types of weather conditions (good gripping on ice).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 27, 2012
1999 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm glad to have tires that i can feel safe with. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 06, 2012
2007 DODGE NITRO SXT/SLT
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, great traction, good wear, I am happy with the purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 30, 2012
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
APOPKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Easy to clean, good traction, look good, I like raised white lettering.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any.

I have only had them for about 9 months, and I really like the smooth quiet ride I get. I also believe my mileage is a bit better!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 12, 2012
2004 JEEP LIBERTY 215/75R16
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We only had the tires for 4 months so Tread Life is questionable. This vehicle was in an accident and the car was totaled so we no longer own the car or tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 23, 2012
2007 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good and great traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Totally happy with this tire. It looks good, and it's rugged, and it handles well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 25, 2012
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
WOODLAND HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cive look and tread design.

Tire Cons

Got a flat tire because of a small nail on the side and almost wasn't repairable with only 1,500 miles on the tires.

They should have a little more tread around the edge.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as