Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (70)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (70 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 24, 2014
2004 HONDA ELEMENT LX
Homewood, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great! I would buy again from discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 02, 2014
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Anaheim, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2014
2002 HYUNDAI SANTA FE ALL
IONE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire lasted 65,000 miles. Unlike other brands for other cars. Over 100,000 on Santa Fe with only these tires!

Tire Cons

Can't think of any.

This brand came with my 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe. They lasted approximately 65,000 miles (through wet/dry and Winter), and this brand is the only one I will put on my Santa Fe. Frankly it's a Superior tire! The full-size spare tire has never been used, which says a lot! I've got approximately 105,000+ miles on the SUV now and BF Goodrich is the ONLY tire for us!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 12, 2014
2001 HYUNDAI SANTA FE ALL
Anoka, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my 4th set of the same tire and they have been a great tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my 4th set of the same tire and they are great tires. They go 60,000 miles as long as you rotate and do the other things to keep them wearing correctly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 02, 2014

MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only go to Discount Tire for all our vehicle needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 06, 2013
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 11, 2012
2002 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
DULUTH, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are good I have no negative things to say about this BF Goodrich Long Trail T/A Tour 225/70-16
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 16, 2014
2003 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Tustin, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Based upon the limited driving so far, the tires appear to have performed well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 04, 2013
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great performance, great looking tires

Tire Cons

none

I'm very happy with these tires. Great wear and tear considering my driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 13, 2013
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing ride Great Treadwear Very good performance Extremely Quiet

Tire Cons

NONE

I've had these tires on my wife's SUV for over 3 years and we've put 35,000 miles on the tires. We will probably get another 10K out of them. They are wearing evenly and although they are getting to the end of their life they are still quiet and ride very well. I will put these tires on every SUV/Truck that I own in the future. BFG does a good job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

souls