Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
signed

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

24 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2014
2002 HYUNDAI SANTA FE ALL
IONE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire lasted 65,000 miles. Unlike other brands for other cars. Over 100,000 on Santa Fe with only these tires!

Tire Cons

Can't think of any.

This brand came with my 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe. They lasted approximately 65,000 miles (through wet/dry and Winter), and this brand is the only one I will put on my Santa Fe. Frankly it's a Superior tire! The full-size spare tire has never been used, which says a lot! I've got approximately 105,000+ miles on the SUV now and BF Goodrich is the ONLY tire for us!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 16, 2014
2003 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Tustin, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Based upon the limited driving so far, the tires appear to have performed well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 06, 2014
2004 HYUNDAI SANTA FE BSE/GLS/LX
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I need a rotation, send me an e-mail on that
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 11, 2012
2002 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
DULUTH, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are good I have no negative things to say about this BF Goodrich Long Trail T/A Tour 225/70-16
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 06, 2013
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 02, 2014

MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only go to Discount Tire for all our vehicle needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 04, 2013
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great performance, great looking tires

Tire Cons

none

I'm very happy with these tires. Great wear and tear considering my driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 13, 2013
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing ride Great Treadwear Very good performance Extremely Quiet

Tire Cons

NONE

I've had these tires on my wife's SUV for over 3 years and we've put 35,000 miles on the tires. We will probably get another 10K out of them. They are wearing evenly and although they are getting to the end of their life they are still quiet and ride very well. I will put these tires on every SUV/Truck that I own in the future. BFG does a good job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 15, 2013
2001 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
VANCOUVER, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 130000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good and reliable tires.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Good value for money tires. Highly recommended to SUV cars like mine. Very impressive with the white lettering.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 14, 2013
2001 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
SEAL BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After going through 3 sets of Goodyear Integrity tires on my 2001 Highlander, I decided to try the BF Goodrich Long Trail T/A Tour, since tread life had not been great with the Good Year tires. I was so happy that I made this decision! The ride on the BF Goodrich tires was very smooth and so quiet. I was smiling to myself, thinking about how much I liked my tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as