Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

42 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 14, 2013
2001 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, grippy in wet and dry, corners well.

Tire Cons

Not cheap, but not too expensive.

Well balanced tire for spirited driving. Comparing to the rough riding and loud BF Goodrich Traction T/A, it's quieter, but corners almost as well. The older BFGs would turn in faster, but these Bridgestones are almost as quick but with much less noise. Make sure you get the Serenity Plus, and not the older, regular Serenity.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 28, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, wet handling, tread life.

Tire Cons

None

I can't say enough about these tires. I have over 60 thousand miles and can easily go to 100 thousand . They are the best handling tire I have ever had. And I've had Michelins best.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 06, 2013
2004 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY QUIET and COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE

Tire Cons

None

This is a great tire in every regard. Especially enjoy the quietness of this tire on our van.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 27, 2014
2000 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This ism my third set of Turanzas on my Lexus LS 400. I am very pleased with the performance so far after about 5K miles. They are very quiet. I love the trad design. I have yet to test them on icy/snowy conditions, but they grip the road under wet conditions. Will definitely get another set when I put about 60K miles on these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 16, 2014
2003 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good grip Good control

Tire Cons

Noisy Harsh ride

I bought the Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus tires based on Consumer Reports ratings & user reviews as well as user ratings on the Discount Tire website. Although users commented over & over about how quiet and comfortable riding they were, I found the ride harsh - not much better than the worn out tires I replaced. I live in Fort Worth TX and we have hot summer weather, so I also selected these tires because of the 'A' temperature rating - the best. On asphalt pavement they were as quiet as everyone else said. However, on concrete roadways, they had a pronounced whine - not as bad as truck tires, but very noticeable. I decided I'd made a bad decision and took advantage of Discount Tire's 30-day Return Policy to upgrade to Michelin Primacy MXV4's, also 'A' temperature rated. Though they were just mounted today, I can already tell a marked difference in ride comfort and how quiet they are. Based on my experience, I would NOT recommend the Serenity Plus tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 22, 2013
1999 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are pretty quite, much more so than my older tires, they have a nice ride and hold the corners great. My car has a handling package so I really enjoy zipping around corners without losing traction. I have not had a chance to try them out on much wet pavement yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  10.0

October 12, 2014
2005 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
Boulder, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2nd time on same tire and very pleased so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  4.3

October 15, 2014
2005 BUICK LESABRE CUSTOM
Midlothian, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

after returning to discount 3 times for a bad viberation we replaced with mich.there must have been something wrong with one.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

languages