Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

minority
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2014
1996 FORD E250 ALL
Downingtown, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Great service talk about it to everyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

151 of 260 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
NEDERLAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Style, gripping, tire tread life

Tire Cons

None

As mentioned in the pros section, I love the style of the tire. It grips to the road really well. Living in Nederland, I drive up and down the canyon often, and even with those conditions, the tires have held up tremendously. Thank you for carrying these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 24, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET K3500 DUALLY
Freeport, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Stable ride over highways and smaller roads and dirt roads. Wear is not noticeable after 4,000 miles.

Tire Cons

None that I am aware of yet.

Very thick thread. It is alot deeper then my son's business truck and he paid over $250 a tire. He is in a construction business and hauls heavy loads and trailers. I feel I got 6 tires for less then he paid for 3. I drove from Florida to upstate New York and back and it was a very quiet, smooth ride. They should last quite a few years as I will now be doing local driving. Truck and I are moving to Hawaii in August.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
1996 DODGE RAM 1500 225/75R16
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good off road they do good on sand

Tire Cons

none yet

good all around tire good on sand and highway low on noize
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 194 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
BULLHEAD CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive

Tire Cons

Either a pro or con according to how you like to drive. Great for power sliding on wet pavement. Not so good if you don't enjoy driving.

These are good tires. Cheap, durable, no noise. No vibration, no problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 232 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only con I have for this tire is road noise, it may be due to the way my jeep is desinged but its noisy at times. Same tire on our Izusu Ascender is quite as can be. Other than that this tire is awesome! I would keep buying these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

May 06, 2013
2006 FORD ESCAPE 6-CYL
BERKLEY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Loud road noise, I wish the salesman told me they were tow rated tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 26, 2014
2010 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around a great tire for a great price, aggressive looks and handling abilities. Does well off road also!

Tire Cons

None, tires eat up the snow and they grip on ice, get through muddy terrain with ease! No cons in my opinion!

See pros and cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 06, 2013
1995 CHEVROLET K3500 DUALLY
GILBERT, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

no cons

I have a 1995 chevy 4x4 1 ton truck these tires are great, they hold a 4 ton load of gravel great, and go real well in mud, they don't road walk with a load on them, I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 206 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 03, 2012
2011 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SPORT
LAWRENCEBURG, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price 3-ply sidewall Quiet ride Looks

Tire Cons

Weight Smell

I actually bought 285/75-16 for my 4-door Jeep Wrangler, but the review system wouldn't let me select that size. In any case, these tires are great so far. The ride is QUIET, the traction is good, and I feel confident going off the pavement with this tire due to it's 3-ply sidewalls and reputation. The tread and sidewalls also have a nice modern appearance which compliments the looks of the Jeep. The price was considerably lower than competing tires in this size. Overall I'm very happy so far. No problems with handling or traction. Cons: The reviews are true, these tires DO smell like cow crap. Sumitomo tire and rubber co. makes these, so maybe it's an odd compound? Also, the weight on these tires is 8-10 lbs. more than all the other competing "D" range tires. I guess the weight is the price you pay for a tough tire. But.. so far the low rolling resistance tread is offsetting the weight and my fuel economy hasn't taken a nosedive. I WOULD recommend these tires to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as