Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
prospective

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (84)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (84 Total Reviews)

48 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 06, 2014
2006 PONTIAC G6 BASE
BAD AXE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great All Year Handling, in Snow, Rain, and clear pavement.

Tire Cons

Nope

Bought my first set for my 2000 Eclipse GT-PP that were then the 512s, ran them for 3 years before putting the car away for winters. Next set was for my 1994 Chrysler New Yorker, with many trips to Chicago and around my rural area... Strong sidewalls to handle a moderate driving style on clear days, and great grip in winter/wet driving. Dry, rain, snow storms, these are the set of tires I trusted to get me through.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 07, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT looking tire when dressed, ride has been excellent and I would certainly purchase this tire again!

Tire Cons

Little more road noise than I would like but not bad enough that I wouldn't buy the tire again.

EXCELLENT tire for looks and money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 24, 2013
2006 HYUNDAI AZERA SE
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low Ride Noise Excellent Tread Wear

Tire Cons

None that I can find

I commute from Dallas to Austin weekly. About 600 miles/week. These tires have performed great on the highway with very little tread wear. My Azera has paper-thin body work with little noise insulation, so low tire noise is super-important. These tires are probably the best I've had as far as ride noise goes. Hard-to-beat tire for the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2014
1999 OLDS INTRIGUE GX/GL/GLS
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the limited time that I have these tires ,they seem to be great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 16, 2014
2001 OLDS SILHOUETTE PREMIER
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very comfortable ride, low tire noise, solid feel on the road.

Tire Cons

none at this point

Much smoother and less road noise than the Michelin tires that were replaced with this set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
Chandler, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price,quiet, smooth riding, good appearance.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any.

We needed to replace the tires on our 2002 Impala. we know there are tires that are noted for their quiet ride but they have a hefty price. We checked out the discount tire site for tire ratings and saw that the Falken brand were rated quite high for tires in their price range so we decided to try them. So far at 4,000 miles we have very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 12, 2013
2003 SUBARU BAJA STD/SPORT
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great riding, quiet, cost effective

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased these tires as a cost effective alternative to Michelin and they perform well and seem to have great tread wear. The car is all wheel drive so traction and wear is hard to measure but, thus far they are well worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 22, 2013
2000 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
FLINT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The staff at your store was very helpful and pro.

Tire Cons

I have nothing to say bad about these tires, they have been very pleasing

I would tell people about these tires and how well they handle. I would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 24, 2014
2004 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
OROVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires is smooth and love it, price is right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 20, 2014
2002 CADILLAC DEVILLE DHS
WAYNESBORO, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around quality tire. These are the second set of falken tires I have purchase for a vehicle and both sets have been great value tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

For value tires these are an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as