Assembly
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

53 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 06, 2014
2006 PONTIAC G6 BASE
BAD AXE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great All Year Handling, in Snow, Rain, and clear pavement.

Tire Cons

Nope

Bought my first set for my 2000 Eclipse GT-PP that were then the 512s, ran them for 3 years before putting the car away for winters. Next set was for my 1994 Chrysler New Yorker, with many trips to Chicago and around my rural area... Strong sidewalls to handle a moderate driving style on clear days, and great grip in winter/wet driving. Dry, rain, snow storms, these are the set of tires I trusted to get me through.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 20, 2014
1997 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/ULTRA
Greenwood, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent so far. Nothing to complain about.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 07, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT looking tire when dressed, ride has been excellent and I would certainly purchase this tire again!

Tire Cons

Little more road noise than I would like but not bad enough that I wouldn't buy the tire again.

EXCELLENT tire for looks and money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2014
1999 OLDS INTRIGUE GX/GL/GLS
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the limited time that I have these tires ,they seem to be great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 19, 2013
1987 FORD T-BIRD TURBO CPE
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Tire for the money! Nice smooth ride with good confident feel of the road.

Tire Cons

None yet

We bought these tires for a project car which is now a daily driver for a new teen driver. Wanted something economical but good quality and safe. This tire has not yet disappointed. The car is a T-bird turbo coupe so it has a lot of power and torque and decent suspension so we have put them to the test once or twice and they held well even in wet weather. We don't get much snow here in Atlanta so can't tell you much about that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 24, 2013
2006 HYUNDAI AZERA SE
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low Ride Noise Excellent Tread Wear

Tire Cons

None that I can find

I commute from Dallas to Austin weekly. About 600 miles/week. These tires have performed great on the highway with very little tread wear. My Azera has paper-thin body work with little noise insulation, so low tire noise is super-important. These tires are probably the best I've had as far as ride noise goes. Hard-to-beat tire for the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 20, 2014
2002 CADILLAC DEVILLE DHS
WAYNESBORO, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around quality tire. These are the second set of falken tires I have purchase for a vehicle and both sets have been great value tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

For value tires these are an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 09, 2014
2000 MERCEDES BENZ S430 220 CHASIS
SMYRNA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

We have these tires on our car and on our SUV. Very good tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 20, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet.

Tire Cons

Haven't seen any yet.

Great tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 22, 2013
2000 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
FLINT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The staff at your store was very helpful and pro.

Tire Cons

I have nothing to say bad about these tires, they have been very pleasing

I would tell people about these tires and how well they handle. I would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire