Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
newer

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (96)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (96 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 29, 2014
2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GS/GT
Caribou, ME
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

Tires are jest fine. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 03, 2014
1993 JAGUAR XJ6 ALL
Milburn, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

None

I enjoy the quality I get for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 23, 2014
2005 KIA AMANTI SEDAN
Hurst, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have not had any issues with tires, good handling, wet/dry, quiet, would buy them again, esp for the performance price ratio.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

I have not had any issues with tires, good handling, wet/dry, quiet, would buy them again, esp for the performance price ratio.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 06, 2014
2006 PONTIAC G6 BASE
BAD AXE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great All Year Handling, in Snow, Rain, and clear pavement.

Tire Cons

Nope

Bought my first set for my 2000 Eclipse GT-PP that were then the 512s, ran them for 3 years before putting the car away for winters. Next set was for my 1994 Chrysler New Yorker, with many trips to Chicago and around my rural area... Strong sidewalls to handle a moderate driving style on clear days, and great grip in winter/wet driving. Dry, rain, snow storms, these are the set of tires I trusted to get me through.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 20, 2014
1997 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/ULTRA
Greenwood, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent so far. Nothing to complain about.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2014
1999 OLDS INTRIGUE GX/GL/GLS
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the limited time that I have these tires ,they seem to be great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 07, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT looking tire when dressed, ride has been excellent and I would certainly purchase this tire again!

Tire Cons

Little more road noise than I would like but not bad enough that I wouldn't buy the tire again.

EXCELLENT tire for looks and money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 12, 2013
2003 SUBARU BAJA STD/SPORT
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great riding, quiet, cost effective

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased these tires as a cost effective alternative to Michelin and they perform well and seem to have great tread wear. The car is all wheel drive so traction and wear is hard to measure but, thus far they are well worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 24, 2013
2006 HYUNDAI AZERA SE
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low Ride Noise Excellent Tread Wear

Tire Cons

None that I can find

I commute from Dallas to Austin weekly. About 600 miles/week. These tires have performed great on the highway with very little tread wear. My Azera has paper-thin body work with little noise insulation, so low tire noise is super-important. These tires are probably the best I've had as far as ride noise goes. Hard-to-beat tire for the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 20, 2014
2002 CADILLAC DEVILLE DHS
WAYNESBORO, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around quality tire. These are the second set of falken tires I have purchase for a vehicle and both sets have been great value tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

For value tires these are an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire