Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 02, 2014
2005 BUICK LACROSSE CX/CXL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Most people, like me, are not qualified to write this review. You should rethink requiring it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 26, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO COUPE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good target price. Quiet, excellent traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Quiet, great traction wet or dry. Have had some snow, seems great. I will by this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 13, 2013
1992 PONTIAC BONNEVILLE SSE/SSEI
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

rides good, handles good, has good tread life and looks good

Tire Cons

tends to have belt failures after about 45,000 miles

The tire of choice for me. Discount recommended it after Goodyear discontinued the Eagle GSA. For the price, I don't think the tire can be beat. Rides good, handles good, rides quiet, looks good and has good tread life. Has good traction wet or dry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

September 05, 2012
2000 BUICK LESABRE CUSTOM
JOHNSTON, RI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

look nice

Tire Cons

read my review

i just purchased a used 2000 buick lesabre.it has a set of these tires on it.tires have about 50-60% life left in them.there is 1 tire that was on the front that was so loud and rough i thought it was a bad wheel bearing.if i run my hand across the tire i can feel waves on the treads.none of the other tires have done this and are quiet.i rotated to the back of the car and it is alot more quiet but its still there.i talked to a tire guy that runs a tire/auto repair garage and he told me that there have been lots of complaints with this brand/style tire to the point he will not sell them anymore.he also stated they do not wear well something about the long grooves/style of the tread.only good thing he said about them is there good in the rain.stay clear of these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

May 21, 2013
2003 SUBARU OUTBACK WAGON
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Feathering,road noise, bubble formations.

I would not recommend these tires to anyone at least leaving in hot weather climates. I can't explain why these tires have giving me so much trouble other than the hot weather in Phoenix. Discount Tire evaluated these tires every time I came in for a rotation and couldn't explain the wear either. Within two months the tires immediately started to feather and the road noise became a nuisance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 04, 2014
2003 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
HUNTINGTON, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service. Pays attention to clients. Sent me a gift card.

Tire Cons

We need one closer at Dupont and I69 in Fort Wayne

Putting your business on Dupont Road and I-69 is much more convenient. Or nerth of I-69 at the 316 mile marker up to Tonkel Road which is North Clinton.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 20, 2013
2002 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price. Rides very smooth.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the price. The tread pattern works well in both dry/wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 28, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO LS/SS
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

After 6 months still look like new.

Tire Cons

When the tires are cold you feel every bump in the road.

I'm very happy with these Goodyear tires. They have great traction and don't make a lot of tire noise. I was glad to buy American made tires too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 21, 2013
2005 BUICK LACROSSE CX/CXL
COOPER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

handled mountain roads in Colorado and highway (smooth ride)no road noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 07, 2013
2000 DODGE INTREPID SE/ES SDN
RIVERDALE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fairly priced

Tire Cons

I did not get the opportunity to drive the care in winter weather.

Although I do not own the car anymore, the tires were a great investment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as