Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

fallen
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

165 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2012
1995 CADILLAC DEVILLE CONCOURS
VALLEY CENTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Some guys like new shoes; I like new tires. And I like the look of new Goodyears.

Tire Cons

not applicable

I don't think I can give complete credit to the tires for the excellent ride I get in this car because the tires were only one factor in the complete restoration I had done on the suspension, tie rod, brakes, and engine. I do feel that these Goodyear tires are the best choice I could make and they are part of the reason I can drive this rather old car with complete confidence. These tires are supposed to deliver better mileage and I can report that my average MPG is 23.6, which is very good in my experience with these over-sized type cars. I happen to enjoy buying new tires from Discount because over the years the service has been consistently flawless and the prices have always been reasonable. Unfortunately, I drive so conservatively that I get the maximum mileage out of the tires so I go years between changes. Thankfully, I have several cars and a couple of teenagers that drive, so one car or another is always coming due for a new set of Goodyears or Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 20, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS / LT
EAST ROCHESTER, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Since retiring I drive fewer miles, The Goodyear tires I purchased from Tires Direct are giving me good service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

September 09, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS
CHASKA, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good value but noisy

Tire Cons

Good value but noisy

I don't have a review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
BRENHAM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

A good tire for the money with a smooth ride and little noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 232 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 16, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
GRAND FORKS, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires - would buy again - great value - great in both dry and wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 10, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO LS/LT
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very low rolling resistance, leading to improved mileage. Channel water and snow nicely. Tread wears decently.

Tire Cons

Have to be mindful of your speed, but this is expected with a low rolling resistance tire. The sidewalls can bulge, even when properly inflated.

If you're looking for a tire to improve your mileage, this is a very decent choice, as the rolling resistance is quite low. As stated above, you have to be mindful of your speed though, since the tires are also smooth running, and you may be going faster than you may think at times. They perform very well in dry and wet conditions. They are alright for winter driving, however, I am looking into getting some designated winter tires next year. My only complaint would be with regard to the sidewalls. Even when properly inflated, I've noticed some minor bulges, so, I take it easy around any curves, then again, I always do anyways. Even if you park a bit too close to a forgiving, gradually sloped curb, again, the sidewalls imo, bulge more than one would probably expect. A decent tire, that will improve your mileage, but I'll be looking for something with perhaps a bit more structural integrity, for better overall piece of mind while driving in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

154 of 296 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

March 26, 2012
2003 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price for the performance

Tire Cons

N/A

Tires work great for both dry and wet roads and snow. Very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2003 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 16, 2014
2002 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT/GTP
Carmel, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the tires. One thing: Kirt Keesling did not buy these tires. Becky Keesling did. You have both of our names and somehow put his name on my tires. It's annoying. But I am very happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 02, 2014
1996 CADILLAC SEVILLE STS/SLS
Joliet, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

CAR RIDES GOOD AND FUEL MILEAGE PICKED UP.THANK YOU
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as