Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 15, 2014
2009 KIA SEDONA BASE/LX
San Angelo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42030
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought at 40280 miles, have over 80K miles now and no problems; have thoroughly enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 26, 2014
2001 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Livermore, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quietest tire ever. Better traction and less hydroplaning than Michelin. This is my third set on two cars.

Tire Cons

Seems to have a little more side roll

Perfect tires, quiet, stable, good grip and great wear and warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 28, 2014
2001 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Park Ridge, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 29, 2013
2001 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2013
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires new, then drove 6,300 miles from San Diego around the Mid West and back in rain, snow and dry condiions- no complaints whatsoever. I felt very safe and comfortable with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 30, 2013
2002 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
CLAREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durability and traction

Tire Cons

Cost was slightly more than I wanted to spend

Great set of tires, will buy again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 24, 2013
2000 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great type of tire. I made an excellent choice. Couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

August 01, 2013
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire.

Tire Cons

A bit expensive

-
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 26, 2013
2004 TOYOTA RAV4 L/4WD
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires perform in every way the manufacturer and salesman said they would. I am very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 05, 2013
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
LEWIS CENTER, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I LIKE THE REMINDER FOR ROTATION AND ONLINE SIGNUP !! IT IS REALLY GREAT !!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire