Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
cat

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

57 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 12, 2013
1998 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/ULTRA
WINFIELD, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Treadware

Tire Cons

They quit making this tire in 15" to fit my 96 Buick

These are without a doubt the best tires I have ever owned.I driven on these tires for 3 years,and have put 52000 miles on them.I live in the country on dirt roads that have some pretty good size rocks on them.I wolud say that about 25% of my driving is on these roads.I am totally amazed to get this kind of milage out of these tires considering the roads I drive. I have also had less flats with these tires as well.The tires are pretty much worn out now,and it's time for a new set.Once I finish with this review I will be ordering my 2nd set for this car.I also have a set on my 96 Buick.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 30, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS / LT
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the way these tires ride Very Happy that I bought them......Had the cheaper version didn't ride as smoothly
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 27, 2012
1998 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT/GTP
RICHTON PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction and tread life

Tire Cons

It is a noisy tire but do not mind for the tire quality!

Within the last month I have been able to drive in dry, wet, slush, ice, and slight snow. I am very impressed. Extremely aggressive tread pattern. I am a technician at Fine Tune and was very pleased in my transaction and so far at the performance of the tires. Will be doing 5,000 rotations because I am very interested to see if the mileage rating is accurate of 80,000 miles. These are the most expensive "civilian" car tires of bought and highly recommend these tires. Just know that they are noisy and will prob get louder with wear but just one small sacrifice to be made of the quality of this tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO COUPE
MUSKEGON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance in the rain, which is tricky to navigate in Texas.

Tire Cons

N/A

Great tire, great buy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 10, 2012
2005 FORD CROWN VIC SERV. EDT.
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

I don't see any after a year of running them

I bought these for my 2005 Crown Vic its CVPI, the speed rating is up to 130 MPH but who does that, you get the best bang for your buck with these tires, I replaced a set of ultra-grips for these and this is the better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 14, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
TRINITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 05, 2013
2001 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great improvement was made in the handling of my Subaru Outback after buying these tires...this was after another mechanic told me I needed major work done because my car handled so poorly. I just needed better tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 04, 2013
2000 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction in all conditions

Tire Cons

noise

this is my 2nd Goodyear Assurance TripleTred set on the same car, so I was aware of all pro and cons before buying it. I happen to value good traction in all conditions (including snow and ice) over noise comfort, "better safe than sound". this tire did not disappoint me expectations and performed well in all conditions so far - dry, wet, snow and light ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2002 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I loved the service too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 14, 2013
2003 FORD CROWN VIC LX SPORT
DETROIT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire overall

Tire Cons

None

I like this tire, it wears well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as