Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (117)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (117 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2014
2000 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX SE SPORT
FORBES, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have never had such comfort in feeling my car hold the road in snow slush and on ice.

Tire Cons

Discount tire is an hour away so services hard to get to

I drive 80 miles round trip daily for work. I drive on back roads with low maintenance, gravel and high speed highways. With my new tires it all feels like dry open road driving. When all my coworkers are complaining about the drive in to work I just smile. Most of them have 4 wheel drive and I just have car with front wheel drive. Thanks for the great tire. We need a shop on the iron range
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 16, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO COUPE
CLINTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had performance tires on my car before these and they drove horrible in the snow! These tires are a BIG difference and drive amazingly in the snow compared to what I was used to. They drive great in the summer too! They handle the road well and drive pretty close to the performance tires when there is no snow... can even tell the difference! Amazing tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

June 01, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS
DISCOVERY BAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are very satisfied with this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2012
2002 SUBARU OUTBACK LTD
STROUDSBURG, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 156000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Unbelievable tread life, Non-directional tread, excellent wet/snow performance when new

Tire Cons

None

First set had over 150k miles and I replaced them because they were starting to get spots of dry rubber. Tread was still OK. Hope I can get close to that with this set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 06, 2014
2000 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P225/60R16
OREM, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a good tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 26, 2014
2005 FORD MUSTANG V6 16-INCH
Torrance, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fine
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Would purchase another set in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 17, 2012
1998 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really like Discount Tires service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 21, 2012
2003 FORD WINDSTAR 225/60R16
NEWTON, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45060
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

smooth ride, great traction, good tread wear

Tire Cons

early failure

IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW: There is nothing like finding an expensive tire completely flat on a cold January day. After airing up the deflated Comfortred and taking it to my local tire shop, it was determined that the sidewall had a split in it. Upon removing the tire it was further determined the split in the sidewall ran parallel to the seam in the tire in which was also cracked internally. A manager and tech looked the tire over they determined the cracks were created by weather checking and that the checking was the likely cause for the tire to deflate and crack along the seam. Are you kidding me? A tire that is barely over 3 years old with a rated life of 80,000 miles is rendered useless and non-repairable when there is 6/32 of tread left on it? One can bet if one tire died from weather checking, the other three are likely in the same unsafe condition. The unfortunate part is the cracks are not easily seen when the tires are inflated, so it is hard to truly see the actual physical condition of the remaining tires. I always made sure my tires were inflated, rotated and balanced frequently so as to prolong their life, but to no avail. It remains to be seen as to GoodYear intends to do with the set, as the issue with the one known bad tire has yet to be resolved. In short . . . Regardless of what actions are taken to resolve this matter, I would not recommend buying these expensive tires that are failing prematurely with nearly half of the tread left. If a tire is properly maintained, it should easily reach the expected warranty mile mark without putting the lives of people at risk. If Goodyear doesn't satisfy my expectations on the warranty, the Hankook H727 will likely be the next tire I will buy based on the consumer ratings. Needless to say, I am highly disappointed in the Assurance Comfortred tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 20, 2013
2002 FORD CROWN VIC BASE/LX
CHESTER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire, I would certainly recommend this product to someone else
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire