Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
functions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (122)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (122 Total Reviews)

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 23, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

June 01, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS
DISCOVERY BAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are very satisfied with this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 19, 2014
2004 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/PREST
Plymouth, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great comfortable tire.

Tire Cons

None

This is the 3rd car that we've had these same Assur5ance tires put on and in all 3 cases we love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 17, 2013
1995 LINCOLN MARK VIII ALL
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction

Tire Cons

rode noise above 60mph

great service from america tires. 4th time purchased tires and am completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 11, 2012
2002 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT/GTP
SUTTONS BAY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

It was the money back that made me buy these tires

Tire Cons

Exspensive

the tires are good and i'm satisfied with them but i think i could have gotten the same quality tire at a cheaper price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2014
2000 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX SE SPORT
FORBES, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have never had such comfort in feeling my car hold the road in snow slush and on ice.

Tire Cons

Discount tire is an hour away so services hard to get to

I drive 80 miles round trip daily for work. I drive on back roads with low maintenance, gravel and high speed highways. With my new tires it all feels like dry open road driving. When all my coworkers are complaining about the drive in to work I just smile. Most of them have 4 wheel drive and I just have car with front wheel drive. Thanks for the great tire. We need a shop on the iron range
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

March 11, 2013
2002 PONTIAC BONNEVILLE SE
SAINT PETER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nosiest tires I've ever owned and am very disappointed. Road noise was the #1 issue when buying. My car has 250,000 so tread life is not a big factor. I am guessing they will outlive the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 03, 2012
2000 CADILLAC SEVILLE STS/SLS
FLUSHING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires provide a smooth and comfortable ride. So far, I have been completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Would purchase another set in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 23, 2012
2003 BUICK LESABRE LIMITED
SPRING HILL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 950
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None

Love my tires and will definitely buy this brand again when I need new tires. I also love the customer service at Discount Tire in Spring Hill and recommend them to all my friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as