rear
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 28, 2014
2000 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
Crawfordsville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking, handle well

Tire Cons

None

I would buy these again.the team was fast and vert professional
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 21, 2014
1987 MERCEDES BENZ 560SEL/SEC 126 CHASIS
Diamond Bar, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with people and service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 15, 2014
1998 BMW Z3 /E36/7 2.5I BASE
Asheville, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always enjoyed the service at discount Tires. always positive people working here. I have purchased tires at Asheville's location next to wall mart, and in charlotte, Nc. twice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

314 of 553 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

September 08, 2012
2002 ACURA RSX TYPE S
STACY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 25
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

poor dry traction, incredibly soft ride

I had falken fk's on this car and bought the Khumo's because of price and the exrectation they were a sporty tire. These tires are worse than some snow tires on the dry. Ontot he freeway entrance ramp all I heard was "SCREECH" as I attempted to turn in like I do everyday with my falken summer tires. I'm 37, have driven about 400,000 miles in my lifetime, and have tracked my car. These tires flat out suck for cornering or handling. I can turn my steering wheel left and right at freeway speed and the car becomes completely unbalanced because the sidewalls are so terribly soft. Thank god for the 30 day trial period. I'm calling right away to upgrade back to falkens.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

396 of 731 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 08, 2013
2002 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
LA PORTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Inexpensive, work great. Really great tire to have siped.

Tire Cons

Short tired life warranty.

They work great in dry and wet conditions, they are great in snow and lose traction marginally on ice. I did have them siped, an these tires are like glue. I just wish they had a longer tread life warranty. They are quiet, and comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

August 17, 2014
1999 OLDS ALERO GLS
Lawrenceburg, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

not many -- just a cheap tire for a short-term use.

Good cheap tire for a short-term use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 236 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 30, 2014
2004 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a great price.

Tire Cons

None

I have these tires on both my daily driver and my hotrod and I have never had a complaint.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

237 of 449 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 11, 2013
1999 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
OSCEOLA, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great traction on wet roads, priced right. well worth the cash spent.

Tire Cons

snow and ice defeated this tire everyday. I got stuck on flat ground all the time. Very poor traction on start up.

this tire did not wear the greatest do to the fact I drove gravel roads 75% of the time. Rough gravel. really chewed up the rubber. high performance was great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

293 of 556 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2013
1997 BMW 318I/IS/TI E36
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 155000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire

Tire Cons

None

Discount broadway c.v. Is the best
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 302 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2000 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
SHIPROCK, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

thumbs up

Tire Cons

nothing really

Thanks, u guys were there when i needed tires for the best value for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire