Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

61 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 30, 2014
2004 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a great price.

Tire Cons

None

I have these tires on both my daily driver and my hotrod and I have never had a complaint.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

244 of 437 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

September 08, 2012
2002 ACURA RSX TYPE S
STACY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 25
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

poor dry traction, incredibly soft ride

I had falken fk's on this car and bought the Khumo's because of price and the exrectation they were a sporty tire. These tires are worse than some snow tires on the dry. Ontot he freeway entrance ramp all I heard was "SCREECH" as I attempted to turn in like I do everyday with my falken summer tires. I'm 37, have driven about 400,000 miles in my lifetime, and have tracked my car. These tires flat out suck for cornering or handling. I can turn my steering wheel left and right at freeway speed and the car becomes completely unbalanced because the sidewalls are so terribly soft. Thank god for the 30 day trial period. I'm calling right away to upgrade back to falkens.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

224 of 423 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2013
1997 BMW 318I/IS/TI E36
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 155000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire

Tire Cons

None

Discount broadway c.v. Is the best
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

247 of 469 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

October 16, 2012
2004 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX WAGON
WYTHEVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price, treadwear, road noise and wet/winter traction are all acceptable, IMO.

Tire Cons

Especially when the tires are cold, the extreme sidewall flex can cause *unpredictable* handling on a performance car in off camber turns.

These tires are on a WRX with a modified and tuned suspension. The car sees an occasional track day but is not driven above 9/10ths very often. I would highly suggest that anyone with a higher performance car stay away from these tires. They would be acceptable as touring tires, but I feel that there are better/more appropriate tire choices for that. My main complaint with these tires is the sidewall construction. The overly flexible sidewalls can cause unpredictable handling (sudden oversteer or understeer) in higher speed, off-camber corners, especially if there are undulations or bumps in the road. A friend bought a set for a BMW 3 series and he uses his car similar to how I use mine: daily driver and occasional track days. His experience has been the same. As a performance all-weather tire, I would give these tires a failing grade, just because of the sidewall softness/flex. I will never buy this tire or this brand again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

225 of 433 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2013
2003 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do like the tires and I should bought them a lot sooner they look good on the car and helps the to handle good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

299 of 577 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 08, 2013
2002 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
LA PORTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Inexpensive, work great. Really great tire to have siped.

Tire Cons

Short tired life warranty.

They work great in dry and wet conditions, they are great in snow and lose traction marginally on ice. I did have them siped, an these tires are like glue. I just wish they had a longer tread life warranty. They are quiet, and comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

222 of 430 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 29, 2012
1999 MAZDA 626 DX/LX/V6
RUSHFORD, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very easy transaction with discount tire direct. Need to order Jeep tires from them next.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

215 of 417 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 16, 2012
2003 OLDS ALERO GL
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Not to sure about directional tires they seem ok but I know I have gotten better ride on ther type

Tire Cons

Not as smooth as I thougt they would be.

For the price I guess they are what is to be expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 292 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 11, 2013
1999 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
OSCEOLA, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great traction on wet roads, priced right. well worth the cash spent.

Tire Cons

snow and ice defeated this tire everyday. I got stuck on flat ground all the time. Very poor traction on start up.

this tire did not wear the greatest do to the fact I drove gravel roads 75% of the time. Rough gravel. really chewed up the rubber. high performance was great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

255 of 505 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 05, 2013
2002 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low price.

Tire Cons

Good tires.

Got a deal on a set of four and I'm very happy with the price and quality. Handle well on wet and dry. Corner fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as