Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 10, 2014
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
GILLETTE, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only have 1000miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 16, 2013
2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ALL
PALMDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

over all great tire

Tire Cons

some noise

I would buy a set of michelin defender tires again, these are the best tires yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 27, 2013
2008 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
BRIGHTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the Michelin tires and the service from Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 19, 2013
2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
HURST, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride - noticeably smoother than any other tire I have had on this van or other vans. More quiet on the interior now

Tire Cons

They were costly but the difference is not subtle, it's a difference that you can experience and enjoy!

On a smoothly paved highway I can being going 65-70 mph and it's almost like they are floating. I've enjoyed and commented on the superior performance of these tires many times since I got them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2013
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12730
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires. They seem to be very quiet compared to my last tires. So far I am very happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 28, 2014
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

When highway driving at 75 mph and hit water, tires grabbed and held.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are reliable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 11, 2013
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LX
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far an excellent tire. These tires are on my wife's car and I have heard no complaining like there was with the tires that came on the vehicle originally. When I have driven the vehicle I noticed a significant improvement in handling and ride. Noise level is a lot less, mini vans have a lot of road noise but with these tires most of the noise comes from the windows not the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 23, 2013
2008 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LX
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Smoot, quiet ride. Ready to buy another set for my other cars as soon as they are on sell
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 10, 2013
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
MC GREGOR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good traction

Tire Cons

a little more noise than i was hoping for

good tires but cost is to high
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 18, 2013
2009 VW ROUTAN S
WYLIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire. Michelin is the best tire in my own opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as