Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
gardens

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (204)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (204 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 22, 2014
2004 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
Pflugerville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always been satisfied with the Michellin tires on several vechicles and the service at Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 03, 2013
2004 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
BRIGHTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the look of the tire, sidewall and tread pattern. Ride has improved.

Tire Cons

None Provided

5,000 miles is a low mileage to evaluate these tires, but if they continue for the next 50,000 miles like the first 5,000 I will be happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 04, 2013
2002 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

CR's Take A top rated all season tire with few shortcomings. From Consumer Reports: Highs: An impressive balance of very good dry and wet braking, handling, and resistance to hydroplaning. Excellent tread life. Quiet and has low rolling resistance for good fuel economy. Lows: A tire with few shortcomings.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013
2004 OLDS SILHOUETTE GL
GREEN COVE SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride; great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 24, 2014
2004 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
RIO RANCHO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a good handling tire with reasonable low noise level. Handles well on dry and wet roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 11, 2014
2005 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 53000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They wear well and seem to go on forever

Tire Cons

The ride is stiffer due to age of tires

I have been very happy with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 25, 2013
2004 BUICK LESABRE BESTSELLER
JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, noise level

Tire Cons

Expensive

Would purchase again. Read reviews before purchase and am pleased the positive reviews were accurate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 26, 2012
2003 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grab the road well.

Tire Cons

winter driving fair.

I like these tires, seem to wear good, I need to have rotated soon as I am getting some vibration.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 26, 2013
2003 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

smooth & quiet ride. tread life has yet to be determined.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

April 25, 2013

HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 115025
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

will buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire