Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (231)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (231 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 19, 2013
2003 JAGUAR XJ8 ALL
ROGERS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quite, great traction dry and wet

Tire Cons

high cost

You get what you pay for. These tires cost a bit more, but they ride awesome, and are very quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2014
2001 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
Catalina, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires performing as promised
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 25, 2013
2004 BUICK LESABRE BESTSELLER
JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, noise level

Tire Cons

Expensive

Would purchase again. Read reviews before purchase and am pleased the positive reviews were accurate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2013
2002 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P225/60R16
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5855
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. You people do a good job. Louis
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 16, 2014
2006 BUICK LACROSSE CX/CXL
Dimondale, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are great tires!

Tire Cons

No complaints!

Great tires, so far so good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 04, 2013
2002 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

CR's Take A top rated all season tire with few shortcomings. From Consumer Reports: Highs: An impressive balance of very good dry and wet braking, handling, and resistance to hydroplaning. Excellent tread life. Quiet and has low rolling resistance for good fuel economy. Lows: A tire with few shortcomings.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 26, 2013
2003 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

smooth & quiet ride. tread life has yet to be determined.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 20, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS
FLINT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Got an extra 3 MPG. Believe in Michelin!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I got a great deal with the $70.00 rebate. This tire corners good with a very responsive road feel. I drive 40 K miles a year so I had to go with a name I trust. I was a little leary if they would track wel in the snow but as long as I check my speed they have performed well. I highly recommend these tires.... from a Michigan native!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 07, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None so far

Great tire, very satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 01, 2013
1995 LINCOLN MARK VIII ALL
DAVISON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tires

Tire Cons

snow is not that great but then again what tire is?

I would purchase these tires again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire