Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (156)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (156 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 22, 2013
2001 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had no idea how much tires made a difference to the ride. I had always bought cheap tires in the past, but when I bought a van with Michelin tires, I liked the longevity that they had. When I bought these tires, the road noise was cut in half and the ride was twice as smooth. It's a great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 11, 2014
2005 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 53000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They wear well and seem to go on forever

Tire Cons

The ride is stiffer due to age of tires

I have been very happy with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 03, 2013
2004 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
BRIGHTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the look of the tire, sidewall and tread pattern. Ride has improved.

Tire Cons

None Provided

5,000 miles is a low mileage to evaluate these tires, but if they continue for the next 50,000 miles like the first 5,000 I will be happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 06, 2013
2002 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
ROCKWALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6026
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only used Michelin tires on my cars for many years. I believe Michelin has the technical knowledge to manufacture a superior tire, and as long as I get good service from Michelin tires, I will continue purchasing them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 29, 2013
2001 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they are ok for now need more miles before I know for sure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 16, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
BARODA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire I have ever ridden on!

Tire Cons

None

See pros...never realized a tire can make such a huge difference in the operation of my car. Like night and day. I will purchase a set for my other vehicle when the need arises for new tires. Awesome tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013
2004 OLDS SILHOUETTE GL
GREEN COVE SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride; great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 22, 2013
2007 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX BASE
GRAND LEDGE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires arm e just what I expect from discount tire good all around performance just make sure you rotate and watch your air pressure makes a difference
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 01, 2013
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
SANFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet or dry, great feel, very secure.

Tire Cons

None, really. Price was high but competitive with lesser tires.

These tires transformed the ride feel in my Toyota minivan. Now it's very solid and responsive. I like a slightly tough ride feel for reassurance. There is more road noise with these than the el cheapos that came on the van, but that's the trade-off with an all-weather tire. Very solid, very secure feeling. And, I am expecting great tread life; Michelin guarantees 90,000. Wonderful tires. Spend a little more and get the best.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 25, 2013
2003 FORD CROWN VIC BASE/LX
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires and you can't bear discounts warranty on them :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as