Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
presentation

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (51)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (51 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 22, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

When driving in the rain I feel so safe n confident worth my new tires.

Tire Cons

The price of tires where high up there but worth it.

For the first time in many driving career I feel safe on the roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 13, 2013
1997 LINCOLN CONTI ALL
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Control, Ride - Ride - Ride, comfort and secure feel

Tire Cons

none - I still have tread left

This was recommended when I called Discount Tire. I never regretted having Discount sell me this tire for my 97 Lincoln Continental. Best riding tire I ever owned. Secure feel even in heavy Florida rain fall. Never felt the tire ever slip or slid at all. Great on the highway with control and ride. I am at 60k on this set and have about 3/16's tread left. I rotated and balanced every 5k. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 08, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
ALHAMBRA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quiet tire

Tire Cons

None

Overall is a superior tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 04, 2013
1999 BUICK REGAL LS/GS
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased a set of these for my wife's car to replace a set of Goodyear Assurance. They are much more stable feeling in wet and snowy conditions and they are a huge improvement for ride and noise. I can't say much on the handling and such since I haven't driven them a significant amount and subjected them the the abuse of my driving habits.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 08, 2013
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superb handling at any speed. NO road noise. Wide tread. Softer ride than most. Good looks and so far long wearing. Priced right at Discount Tire!

Tire Cons

None yet...

After factory-original brand and two different models of same, I switched to Michelin. Looks and tread warranty was my attraction here. I did not know this tire carried a "performance" rating. After my purchase, the installer advised me that this tire is considered among the best for handling, performance, wear, and tread design. I am extremely satisfied with the Primacy. To date, this tire is living up to all it's hype. I am the happy guy that chose Michelin tires for my high-mileage, older luxury sedan!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 25, 2012
2002 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good tracking, good in the rain

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires immediately after buying my used 2002 Lexus LS430. I did extensive research (reading reviews) and these tires got very good responses from buyers so I decided to try them. My main concern was quietness (since the car is so quiet), ability in the rain and treadwear (since the last of Goodyears I had on my previous car (VW) only lasted 25000 miles). So far I've been very pleased. I have no complaints! Cost was around $750 for everything so I consider them a good value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 19, 2013
1997 LINCOLN MARK VIII ALL
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth handling and quiet ride

Tire Cons

none

Second set of Michelin tires for this car. Much better than the factory Continental tires. These grab the road much better especially during wet or snow times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2013
2005 SUBARU BAJA SPORT/TRBO
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great driving

Tire Cons

none

Easy driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
1995 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quite, smooth

Tire Cons

none so far

very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2013
2001 FORD CROWN VIC BASE/LX
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5467
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire I've ever owned.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire I've ever owned. In the future I will not consider anything else but Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as