Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 26, 2014
2002 VOLVO V70XC X-COUNTRY
Marble Falls, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are Michelins.

Tire Cons

They are not cheap but they are a good value

I replaced a set of B F Goodrich tires that were about 2-1/2 yrs old with about 25,000 miles. The tread still showed depth but were starting to come off in small chunks like the rubber had become brittle. I was never satisfied with the ride and handling. The Michelins felt more stable and in control from the start.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 23, 2014
1999 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
Chino Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Reasonable tire quality at reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2002 MERCEDES BENZ S430 220 CHASIS
Nampa, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are quiet and smoooooooth
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 13, 2013
1997 LINCOLN CONTI ALL
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Control, Ride - Ride - Ride, comfort and secure feel

Tire Cons

none - I still have tread left

This was recommended when I called Discount Tire. I never regretted having Discount sell me this tire for my 97 Lincoln Continental. Best riding tire I ever owned. Secure feel even in heavy Florida rain fall. Never felt the tire ever slip or slid at all. Great on the highway with control and ride. I am at 60k on this set and have about 3/16's tread left. I rotated and balanced every 5k. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 25, 2012
2002 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good tracking, good in the rain

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires immediately after buying my used 2002 Lexus LS430. I did extensive research (reading reviews) and these tires got very good responses from buyers so I decided to try them. My main concern was quietness (since the car is so quiet), ability in the rain and treadwear (since the last of Goodyears I had on my previous car (VW) only lasted 25000 miles). So far I've been very pleased. I have no complaints! Cost was around $750 for everything so I consider them a good value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 22, 2014
1999 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
Hutto, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grippy, quiet, smooth, made for a luxury ride experience

Tire Cons

Pricey but worth the extra $$$

I purchased these tires based on product reviews and Consumer Reports magazine ratings. This is my 2nd set of these tires and they are superb. The ride is smooth as glass with no road noise or vibration. Driving has been both city and highway with excellent performance on both. The price is a little higher than other similar tires but in my opinion, well worth the extra money. Discount Tire continues to offer superb customer service and professionalism. It is the only place I buy tires. I highly recommend the tires and Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2013
2001 FORD CROWN VIC BASE/LX
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5467
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire I've ever owned.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire I've ever owned. In the future I will not consider anything else but Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2014
1997 CADILLAC ELDORADO ALL/ETC
Temecula, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all listed above smooth ride road grip work well in wet/dry road conditions

Tire Cons

none yet hard to tell with amount of miles on tire

so far very pleased with tire. had them on vehicle before and they performed well. hope I do as well with this set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 09, 2014
1999 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P225/60R16
GRAYSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality, tread life, performance offered on a Granny mobile.

Tire Cons

Expensive,

These tires are great value for the money. They will probably last 50k to 60,000 miles on this car as long if they are rotated and the car is kept aligned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2013
1998 CHRYSLER T&C VAN FWD
GRASS VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great, as well as, the service. I will most definately refer friends to America's Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

whispered