Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

injured
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (55)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (55 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 09, 2014
1999 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P225/60R16
GRAYSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality, tread life, performance offered on a Granny mobile.

Tire Cons

Expensive,

These tires are great value for the money. They will probably last 50k to 60,000 miles on this car as long if they are rotated and the car is kept aligned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 13, 2013
1997 LINCOLN CONTI ALL
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Control, Ride - Ride - Ride, comfort and secure feel

Tire Cons

none - I still have tread left

This was recommended when I called Discount Tire. I never regretted having Discount sell me this tire for my 97 Lincoln Continental. Best riding tire I ever owned. Secure feel even in heavy Florida rain fall. Never felt the tire ever slip or slid at all. Great on the highway with control and ride. I am at 60k on this set and have about 3/16's tread left. I rotated and balanced every 5k. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 08, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
ALHAMBRA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quiet tire

Tire Cons

None

Overall is a superior tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 21, 2014
1999 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
Wimberley, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love, love, love my tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 22, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

When driving in the rain I feel so safe n confident worth my new tires.

Tire Cons

The price of tires where high up there but worth it.

For the first time in many driving career I feel safe on the roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 25, 2012
2002 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good tracking, good in the rain

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires immediately after buying my used 2002 Lexus LS430. I did extensive research (reading reviews) and these tires got very good responses from buyers so I decided to try them. My main concern was quietness (since the car is so quiet), ability in the rain and treadwear (since the last of Goodyears I had on my previous car (VW) only lasted 25000 miles). So far I've been very pleased. I have no complaints! Cost was around $750 for everything so I consider them a good value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 13, 2014
1993 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleases with these tires that Discount Tires sold to me! In the future I will be getting new tires for my classic vehicles at a later date. Great job, Discount Tires for the excellent service and professionalism!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 04, 2013
1999 BUICK REGAL LS/GS
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased a set of these for my wife's car to replace a set of Goodyear Assurance. They are much more stable feeling in wet and snowy conditions and they are a huge improvement for ride and noise. I can't say much on the handling and such since I haven't driven them a significant amount and subjected them the the abuse of my driving habits.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 08, 2013
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superb handling at any speed. NO road noise. Wide tread. Softer ride than most. Good looks and so far long wearing. Priced right at Discount Tire!

Tire Cons

None yet...

After factory-original brand and two different models of same, I switched to Michelin. Looks and tread warranty was my attraction here. I did not know this tire carried a "performance" rating. After my purchase, the installer advised me that this tire is considered among the best for handling, performance, wear, and tread design. I am extremely satisfied with the Primacy. To date, this tire is living up to all it's hype. I am the happy guy that chose Michelin tires for my high-mileage, older luxury sedan!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5S/3.5SL
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

extremely quiet riding at all speeds. Excellant wet weather traction. Excellant ride, very smooth.

Tire Cons

None

I would recommend these tires to anyone. This was the first set of Michelin tires I had ever purchased and I will continue to purchase them in the future. Although I only have about 9000 miles on them I expect they will continue to be exceptional tires for the remainder of their life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as