Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

26 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 08, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
ALHAMBRA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quiet tire

Tire Cons

None

Overall is a superior tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 25, 2012
2002 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good tracking, good in the rain

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires immediately after buying my used 2002 Lexus LS430. I did extensive research (reading reviews) and these tires got very good responses from buyers so I decided to try them. My main concern was quietness (since the car is so quiet), ability in the rain and treadwear (since the last of Goodyears I had on my previous car (VW) only lasted 25000 miles). So far I've been very pleased. I have no complaints! Cost was around $750 for everything so I consider them a good value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 13, 2013
1997 LINCOLN CONTI ALL
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Control, Ride - Ride - Ride, comfort and secure feel

Tire Cons

none - I still have tread left

This was recommended when I called Discount Tire. I never regretted having Discount sell me this tire for my 97 Lincoln Continental. Best riding tire I ever owned. Secure feel even in heavy Florida rain fall. Never felt the tire ever slip or slid at all. Great on the highway with control and ride. I am at 60k on this set and have about 3/16's tread left. I rotated and balanced every 5k. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 09, 2014
1999 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P225/60R16
GRAYSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality, tread life, performance offered on a Granny mobile.

Tire Cons

Expensive,

These tires are great value for the money. They will probably last 50k to 60,000 miles on this car as long if they are rotated and the car is kept aligned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 08, 2013
2004 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superb handling at any speed. NO road noise. Wide tread. Softer ride than most. Good looks and so far long wearing. Priced right at Discount Tire!

Tire Cons

None yet...

After factory-original brand and two different models of same, I switched to Michelin. Looks and tread warranty was my attraction here. I did not know this tire carried a "performance" rating. After my purchase, the installer advised me that this tire is considered among the best for handling, performance, wear, and tread design. I am extremely satisfied with the Primacy. To date, this tire is living up to all it's hype. I am the happy guy that chose Michelin tires for my high-mileage, older luxury sedan!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2013
2001 FORD CROWN VIC BASE/LX
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5467
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire I've ever owned.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire I've ever owned. In the future I will not consider anything else but Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 04, 2013
1999 BUICK REGAL LS/GS
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased a set of these for my wife's car to replace a set of Goodyear Assurance. They are much more stable feeling in wet and snowy conditions and they are a huge improvement for ride and noise. I can't say much on the handling and such since I haven't driven them a significant amount and subjected them the the abuse of my driving habits.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 11, 2012
1996 JAGUAR XJ6 ALL
KISSIMMEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Refinement

Tire Cons

Initial cost

3rd set of tires I purchased for this Jaguar XJ6. The first was cheep, the second was mid priced and neither lasted very long. My friend has the XJ8 which is the same body style but with a few updates and of course the V8. He has always used Primacy's and gets about twice the mileage from his tires. The Primacy's were not twice the price of the cheep tires so I thought I would try just for the long term value. Turns out the tire is so much quieter and smoother running that it is worth it just for the improvement in refinement. I was looking at XJ8's because his car was so much nicer to drive. Turns out all I needed was a better tire to make me happy. The gap in refinement between the two cars got a lot smaller after the Michelin Primacy's were installed. Oh, and there was a small but nice improvement in handling and the feeling of control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 11, 2014
2002 SUBARU OUTBACK LTD
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin makes great tires for Colorado weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2013
1998 CHRYSLER T&C VAN FWD
GRASS VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great, as well as, the service. I will most definately refer friends to America's Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as