suffering
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 09, 2014
1999 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P225/60R16
GRAYSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality, tread life, performance offered on a Granny mobile.

Tire Cons

Expensive,

These tires are great value for the money. They will probably last 50k to 60,000 miles on this car as long if they are rotated and the car is kept aligned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 22, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

When driving in the rain I feel so safe n confident worth my new tires.

Tire Cons

The price of tires where high up there but worth it.

For the first time in many driving career I feel safe on the roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 11, 2014
2002 SUBARU OUTBACK LTD
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin makes great tires for Colorado weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 08, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
ALHAMBRA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quiet tire

Tire Cons

None

Overall is a superior tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 13, 2014
1993 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleases with these tires that Discount Tires sold to me! In the future I will be getting new tires for my classic vehicles at a later date. Great job, Discount Tires for the excellent service and professionalism!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 04, 2013
1999 BUICK REGAL LS/GS
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased a set of these for my wife's car to replace a set of Goodyear Assurance. They are much more stable feeling in wet and snowy conditions and they are a huge improvement for ride and noise. I can't say much on the handling and such since I haven't driven them a significant amount and subjected them the the abuse of my driving habits.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2014
1996 LEXUS LS 400 SEDAN
CERRITOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and good gripping ride with security

Tire Cons

expensive compare to competition

It is your life and your choice, I choice this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 25, 2012
2002 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good tracking, good in the rain

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires immediately after buying my used 2002 Lexus LS430. I did extensive research (reading reviews) and these tires got very good responses from buyers so I decided to try them. My main concern was quietness (since the car is so quiet), ability in the rain and treadwear (since the last of Goodyears I had on my previous car (VW) only lasted 25000 miles). So far I've been very pleased. I have no complaints! Cost was around $750 for everything so I consider them a good value too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 13, 2013
1997 LINCOLN CONTI ALL
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Control, Ride - Ride - Ride, comfort and secure feel

Tire Cons

none - I still have tread left

This was recommended when I called Discount Tire. I never regretted having Discount sell me this tire for my 97 Lincoln Continental. Best riding tire I ever owned. Secure feel even in heavy Florida rain fall. Never felt the tire ever slip or slid at all. Great on the highway with control and ride. I am at 60k on this set and have about 3/16's tread left. I rotated and balanced every 5k. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 19, 2013
1997 LINCOLN MARK VIII ALL
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth handling and quiet ride

Tire Cons

none

Second set of Michelin tires for this car. Much better than the factory Continental tires. These grab the road much better especially during wet or snow times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as