Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
bases

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (93)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (93 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 21, 2013
2002 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

My car is an all wheel drive, and because I live in Colorado, decided to buy these tires although they are kind of pricy. We have all types of weather here, but the most treacherous is snow and ice. These tires have performed great. I don't slide much in the snow/ice and really only have experienced sliding when I took a corner too fast on snow/ice. Even coming up hill on my driveway, the tires will grab enough to get me in the garage. The tires are terrific!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 22, 2013
2012 KIA SEDONA LX
EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all season tire

Tire Cons

Less traction when wet/snowy

I would definitely buy these again. Great wear, great handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2002 HYUNDAI SANTA FE ALL
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire!

Tire Cons

none

This is the 4th suv I've put LTX's on and I love them! Smooth, handles great and best of all LONG LASTING!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 16, 2014
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great wear

Tire Cons

Cost

Our car will be too old when these tires wear out. Michelin are great tires but will b too costly next time we need tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
LA CRESCENTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires perform very well on wet city streets

Tire Cons

The price

These tires are superior to the last set, which the dealer installed (they were not Michelin). I feel much safer and have confidence these tires will last far longer than the previous ones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 29, 2014
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Tempe, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Michelin's. Well worth the money! Also Discount Tires are great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 27, 2013
2002 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied handling ,driving improved
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 15, 2013
2003 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Longevity on a Toyota Highlander is not good. I think this all time 4 wheel drive wears them out prematurely
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 21, 2012
2003 HYUNDAI SANTA FE BSE/GLS/LX
ARLINGTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire! Would definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 04, 2014
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin makes a great product
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire