Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P4 Four Seasons

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (98)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (98 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

September 11, 2014
2006 BUICK LUCERNE CX
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

TERRIBLE! THESE TIRES MAKE A GRINDING ROAD CONTACT WHICH IS NOISY--AND UNPLEASANT!! CHEAPER TIRES NEVER DID THIS. YOUR SALES MEN DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM COULD BE--AND DON'T SEEM TO CARE EITHER. PAID A LOT OF MONEY--FOR THIS ONGOING ROAD NOISE!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

December 28, 2012
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
SPOKANE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Handles well on dry pavement.

Tire Cons

These are terrible in wet or snow conditions.

My all wheel drive Subaru got stuck in level parking lots in wet snow. These are terrible. My salesman at Discount sold me the wrong (but expensive) tires for my car. Also I had a blowout on the freeway at 70 mph with no road hazard involved with 25,000 miles on the tires. The 80,000 mile warranty is a joke. If I want to go any amount of miles in my car I need to replace them. If I lived in Arizona instead of Spokane, WA these might be OK. After buying tires from Discount for many years, I am very disappointed in the tires they sold me for this car. I am reluctant to go back to them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

December 13, 2011
2003 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX SE SPORT
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None.

Tire Cons

Noisy, Wander (follow road contours)

Tires were noisy from day one. Car would wander and follow road contours like it had front end wear or needed an alignment. We had the car aligned twice while the P4's were on it with little or no improvement in handling. Just replaced the Pirelli P4's with Michelin Energy LX4's (also from Discount Tire) and can't believe the difference. The road noise is gone and the car drives perfectly - no wander or pull toward every contour in the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 25, 2012
2007 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX BASE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, grips well, smooth

Tire Cons

non

These tires are great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 26, 2013
2007 BUICK LUCERNE CX
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 26, 2012
2003 OLDS SILHOUETTE GL
PERRYSBURG, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Provided a smooth and quiet ride.

Tire Cons

An 85,000 mile rated tire should last more than 35,000 miles.

We buy all our tires from Discount Tire and when I went into replace my previous set I was intending to go bare bones and but the Fisk Classic. The salesman gave me a good deal on a set of Pirelli P4's stressing the long tread life. They rode fine but after just 35,000 miles and regular rotations all four tires were down to 3/32". We plan on trading in the van next year, but in the future I won't be upsold again. We will buy entry level tires that need to be replaced every 35,000-40,000 miles and make sure we get the road hazard warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 21, 2011
2002 BUICK REGAL GS
CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tire is still relativly new. have not had opportunity to drive in all conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 11, 2013
2005 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
BIG BEAR CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

much better in the mountains that kumho (prior brand).

Tire Cons

none yet!

i chose to upgrade from kumho as i believe i had way too many flat tires with those. i have homes in 92314 AND 92264 and thus a lot of mountain driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2002 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
BURLINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

TIRES SEEM TO BE DOING FINE... WHEN DO I NEED TO HAVE THEM ROTATED?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  1.4

March 13, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET IMPALA BASE/LS
LOMITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Very noisey, wear very easy

Bought these tires with the expectation they would last at least 85,000 miles like stated when sold. Was lucky to get only 30,000 miles out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as