Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (68)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (68 Total Reviews)

73 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 09, 2013
2000 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires have been great. They even reduced the thumping from our poorly asphalted road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 03, 2012
2005 KIA AMANTI SEDAN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Low noise good traction in wet weather

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought based on reviews on line. I would buy again. Tire is well worth the Money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

March 20, 2013
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I BASE
LA VERKIN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 41000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

they fit

Tire Cons

loud, they got less than 40,000 miles on them and they are worn out. this on a car with no issues.

The warenty milage is bougus
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 11, 2012
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
WOODINVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hoping they would have a little better traction and smoother, quiter ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 06, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
POWDER SPRINGS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

A little more road noise than I like

The price of the Tires are great. The ride is good The road noise is a little more than I like but I can handle that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2002 BUICK REGAL GS
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4925
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Improved steering, cornering and stability.

Tire Cons

There is no American Tire Dealer within 100 miles that would service these tires.

Are you partnering with Discount Tire so that we can get local maintenance provided?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 31, 2014
2004 FORD FREESTAR LIMITED
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent brand of tire

Tire Cons

none that I can think of

Bought these at a great discount...excellent tires!Will more than likely make Yokohama my tire of choice from now on
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  6.1

January 03, 2012
2000 BUICK LESABRE LIMITED
FRANKLIN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are too noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 03, 2012
2007 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX BASE
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires tend to follow the line in grooved highway pavement making it a little harder than normal, but overall they are good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
1998 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
ANTIOCH, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire