Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

October 17, 2014
1999 BMW 528I /E39 CPE/SDN
Erie, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Wet traction is excellent. Good price.

Tire Cons

Feels loose and sloppy.

I replaced my discontinued Michelin Exalto tires with these. The price was very good but I don't think it's a good tire for a BMW. The ride feels sloppy now. I am sure the sidewalls are soft on these tires and they are not nearly as responsive as the Michelins. They feel like they are going to fall off of the rim during moderately hard cornering. They may be a decent value but I should not have put them on this car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2012
2002 JAGUAR S-TYPE 3.0
SPRING HILL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased these tires in the summer. Super grip on dry surfaces and very good grip on wet even with some spirited driving. So far, noise is not a problem. No experience yet under winter conditions. Also have the same tires on a Mazda3 hatchback, 5-speed with about the 6,000 miles. Same experience. I'd definitely buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

September 23, 2014
2007 CADILLAC CTS BASE
Converse, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

Had to take these tires for re balance 3 times Never would smooth out. Replaced tires eventually with other brand.

Very surprised as I have had 2 other sets of Yokohama's with no complaints. Not happy with service either as it took 5 trips to buy tires for this car. Asked for stick on weights as that what I brought it in with. Never got done. "Bring it back" they said. Price is comparable to the competition but service leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 28, 2014
2004 MAZDA RX-8 AUTOMATIC
Norcross, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very solid ride with good to excellent traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 20, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/70R15
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Satisified
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 28, 2014
1995 LEXUS SC 400 COUPE
Sylmar, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Your great service reminders & knowledgable staff is your primary selling tools - keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 06, 2012
2002 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
KIRKLAND, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

High speed and high quality tire.

Tire Cons

Noisey unless the pavement is smooth.

I like Yokohama tires and the YK-580 is no exception. They perform and handle well. The only negative for me is I don't get the wear advertized by the manufacturer; the fact I live and drive in the mountains probably reduces tread life somewhat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 01, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
HAWTHORNE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3455
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good looking tire.

Tire Cons

None

Good looking tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT SS SPRCHRG
BUFFALO GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These have been great in the snow this year. Chicago winter has been especially bad and they have handled it extremely well!

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Will definitely buy these again. I put them on 16 inch wheels where as before I had 18 inch wheels and lower profile tires, I have a bit of a sporty car. These new tires have been awesome on the highway, city, and snow. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 06, 2014
2003 CADILLAC CTS BASE
Davenport, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Extremely loud! I will never buy them again. They are so loud that I think Tire Discount installed them incorrectly and will not shop there again.

The tires are so loud that I think Tire Discount installed them incorrectly and I will not shop there again. If they did install them correctly I will still not shop there because they should have warned me about the noisiness. When Tire Discount installed my tires they busted my hub cap and had to order a new one. I had to drive around with 1 hub cap missing for a week, rather than having the item overnighted to their store. They did not offer me any addition discounts even though I had to take time out of my schedule to have them fix the issue. I will never recommend Tire Discount to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as