Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (49)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (49 Total Reviews)

72 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 06, 2012
2002 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
KIRKLAND, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

High speed and high quality tire.

Tire Cons

Noisey unless the pavement is smooth.

I like Yokohama tires and the YK-580 is no exception. They perform and handle well. The only negative for me is I don't get the wear advertized by the manufacturer; the fact I live and drive in the mountains probably reduces tread life somewhat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT SS SPRCHRG
BUFFALO GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These have been great in the snow this year. Chicago winter has been especially bad and they have handled it extremely well!

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Will definitely buy these again. I put them on 16 inch wheels where as before I had 18 inch wheels and lower profile tires, I have a bit of a sporty car. These new tires have been awesome on the highway, city, and snow. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 20, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/70R15
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Satisified
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 22, 2013
2004 CADILLAC CTS BASE
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Such a smooth ride! I have never noticed such a change in the drive and the ride of a car as I have with these tires.

Tire Cons

none

As a women driver I have always thought of the many things I could have spent money on besides a new set of tires but...this purchase was the best money spent in a long time. I can't say I ever thought I would have reviewed tires but I honestly am that thrilled with the performance of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 01, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
HAWTHORNE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3455
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good looking tire.

Tire Cons

None

Good looking tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 09, 2013
2004 LINCOLN LS V6
MORGAN HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent overall tire!! Quiet, comnfortable, good noise levels.

Tire Cons

Pricey!!! $140.00+ each!

Michellin makes the best overall tires, but they are expensive. However, the old adage "you get what you pay for," rings true!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2012
2002 JAGUAR S-TYPE 3.0
SPRING HILL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased these tires in the summer. Super grip on dry surfaces and very good grip on wet even with some spirited driving. So far, noise is not a problem. No experience yet under winter conditions. Also have the same tires on a Mazda3 hatchback, 5-speed with about the 6,000 miles. Same experience. I'd definitely buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 24, 2013
2004 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. Perfect performance on dry, warm days. Works well in the wet. Even tread wear.

Tire Cons

Not so great in snow/ice. If it's really cold the tires ride rough until they warm up and smooth out. Once they do, rides like a dream.

All around best tire for the price. Not too expensive and you get top quality for your money spent. Worth the investment. One of the best tread patterns I've seen for the wet. Rushes water away from the center if the tread to avoid hydroplaning in normal to mild wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2003 CADILLAC CTS BASE
LA JOLLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires firm to the road providing good feel and easy steering. Wear at 5000 miles show excellent tread wear.

Tire Cons

Rear wheel noise higher then expected, about 30db. Varies with road surface. Rear occupants have moderate complaints.

Yokohama 580's provide comfort, excellent road feel, and very good wear for my first 5000 miles. Style, profile on car, and look are outstanding. My rear drive vehicle noise is higher than expected but very tolerable for front seat occupants. Rear seat occupants complain of nuisance noise, but not unbearable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

August 14, 2013
2003 BMW 330I SEDAN E46
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Fairly quiet tire, seems to have good tread life.

Tire Cons

Soft sidewall, doesn't handle well, but is certainly safe. Punctures easily.

In less than 8 weeks after getting these tires I had a puncture on the left rear. It was about a inch from the outside of the tread. Discount Tire plugged it with a huge plug, and tire leaks slowly ever since. Ws not particularly pleased with the way this was handled. Would not buy these again. Was shopping Michelin and Continental, but bought these on store recommendation. When these wear out I will probably shop elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as