Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2012
2002 JAGUAR S-TYPE 3.0
SPRING HILL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased these tires in the summer. Super grip on dry surfaces and very good grip on wet even with some spirited driving. So far, noise is not a problem. No experience yet under winter conditions. Also have the same tires on a Mazda3 hatchback, 5-speed with about the 6,000 miles. Same experience. I'd definitely buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 22, 2013
2004 CADILLAC CTS BASE
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Such a smooth ride! I have never noticed such a change in the drive and the ride of a car as I have with these tires.

Tire Cons

none

As a women driver I have always thought of the many things I could have spent money on besides a new set of tires but...this purchase was the best money spent in a long time. I can't say I ever thought I would have reviewed tires but I honestly am that thrilled with the performance of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2006 CADILLAC CTS BASE
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These by far have been the best tires I have ever owned. Very quiet and smooth riding and great in wet conditions.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are great in both wet and dry conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 18, 2013
2001 FORD MUSTANG CONVERTBLE
SOUTH BEND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far very good and are some of the best I Have owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 06, 2012
2002 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
KIRKLAND, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

High speed and high quality tire.

Tire Cons

Noisey unless the pavement is smooth.

I like Yokohama tires and the YK-580 is no exception. They perform and handle well. The only negative for me is I don't get the wear advertized by the manufacturer; the fact I live and drive in the mountains probably reduces tread life somewhat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 09, 2013
2004 LINCOLN LS V6
MORGAN HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent overall tire!! Quiet, comnfortable, good noise levels.

Tire Cons

Pricey!!! $140.00+ each!

Michellin makes the best overall tires, but they are expensive. However, the old adage "you get what you pay for," rings true!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 20, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/70R15
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Satisified
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 24, 2013
2004 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. Perfect performance on dry, warm days. Works well in the wet. Even tread wear.

Tire Cons

Not so great in snow/ice. If it's really cold the tires ride rough until they warm up and smooth out. Once they do, rides like a dream.

All around best tire for the price. Not too expensive and you get top quality for your money spent. Worth the investment. One of the best tread patterns I've seen for the wet. Rushes water away from the center if the tread to avoid hydroplaning in normal to mild wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

December 20, 2012
1999 CADILLAC CATERA ALL
NEWARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My oil change location did not put enough air in one of the tires and even though it was too high in one and too low in another the tires still performed well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 19, 2013
2006 CADILLAC CTS BASE
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with my tires! I think my car is getting older and just isn't as smooth as it used to be despite my nice new tires! Mostly I love the service i receive every time I even come in to get my pressure checked! All of the employees are so friendly and accommodating! Thank you for that! I will always purchase and refer you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as