Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 01, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
HAWTHORNE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3455
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good looking tire.

Tire Cons

None

Good looking tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 06, 2014
2003 CADILLAC CTS BASE
Davenport, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Extremely loud! I will never buy them again. They are so loud that I think Tire Discount installed them incorrectly and will not shop there again.

The tires are so loud that I think Tire Discount installed them incorrectly and I will not shop there again. If they did install them correctly I will still not shop there because they should have warned me about the noisiness. When Tire Discount installed my tires they busted my hub cap and had to order a new one. I had to drive around with 1 hub cap missing for a week, rather than having the item overnighted to their store. They did not offer me any addition discounts even though I had to take time out of my schedule to have them fix the issue. I will never recommend Tire Discount to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 20, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/70R15
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Satisified
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 22, 2013
2004 CADILLAC CTS BASE
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Such a smooth ride! I have never noticed such a change in the drive and the ride of a car as I have with these tires.

Tire Cons

none

As a women driver I have always thought of the many things I could have spent money on besides a new set of tires but...this purchase was the best money spent in a long time. I can't say I ever thought I would have reviewed tires but I honestly am that thrilled with the performance of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

August 06, 2012
2002 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
KIRKLAND, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

High speed and high quality tire.

Tire Cons

Noisey unless the pavement is smooth.

I like Yokohama tires and the YK-580 is no exception. They perform and handle well. The only negative for me is I don't get the wear advertized by the manufacturer; the fact I live and drive in the mountains probably reduces tread life somewhat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT SS SPRCHRG
BUFFALO GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These have been great in the snow this year. Chicago winter has been especially bad and they have handled it extremely well!

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Will definitely buy these again. I put them on 16 inch wheels where as before I had 18 inch wheels and lower profile tires, I have a bit of a sporty car. These new tires have been awesome on the highway, city, and snow. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

December 20, 2012
1999 CADILLAC CATERA ALL
NEWARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My oil change location did not put enough air in one of the tires and even though it was too high in one and too low in another the tires still performed well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2006 CADILLAC CTS BASE
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These by far have been the best tires I have ever owned. Very quiet and smooth riding and great in wet conditions.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are great in both wet and dry conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 06, 2013
2005 CADILLAC CTS BASE
ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 947
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems, this is second time I have owned Yokohama tires. I am very happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 09, 2013
2004 LINCOLN LS V6
MORGAN HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent overall tire!! Quiet, comnfortable, good noise levels.

Tire Cons

Pricey!!! $140.00+ each!

Michellin makes the best overall tires, but they are expensive. However, the old adage "you get what you pay for," rings true!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

varying