Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

103 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 03, 2013
2004 BMW Z4 /E85 2.5I BASE
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Outstanding tires in every aspect. Great traction on dry pavement and super in the rain. They are very quiet and a very comfortable ride for a tire with these abilities. I also have these tires on my 2009 Mini Cooper S Clubman. You can't go wrong with the Yokohama YK580.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

February 02, 2012
2003 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
DALLAS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and the sporty look

Tire Cons

When they sit over night in the cold the flat spot. When they heat up they round out.

Over all this is a great tire for the price and the ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 27, 2013
2002 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
BLOOMINGTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Real good on dry and wet pavement.

Tire Cons

not elite on ice but better than previous tires!

I have been very pleased with this purchase so far. I would buy them again at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 22, 2014
2000 PONTIAC GRAND AM GT
Sequim, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the price of the tires, I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 09, 2013
1996 BMW Z3 /E36/7 2.5I BASE
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the traction these tires provide in wet conditions.

Tire Cons

Nothing so far.

Like these tires so much I bought a set for my other vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 13, 2013
2004 BMW Z4 /E85 2.5I BASE
MCMINNVILLE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires have performed very well with good braking and handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 194 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

May 01, 2013
2005 BMW Z4 /E85 2.5I BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet ride

Tire Cons

Dragging car, tailspin on wet road, not appropriate for bmw z4.

Returned and replaced with continental dws z-rated and z4 went alive and kicking again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 11, 2013
2002 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

value dry handling, wet handling,

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, I had the earlier version of these tires (YK520's) and Yoko has improved these. These tires give great confidence in all driving conditions....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  2.5

August 03, 2012
2000 BMW Z3 /E36/7 2.5I BASE
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Hate these tires, they are the loudest tires I have ever owned. Will never ever buy this kind again. Discount Tire said they were better than what I was looking at so I bought them, never again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 252 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 14, 2012
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
OAKLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

handleing great

Tire Cons

traction somewhat loose

so mfar so good tire is loose under heavey gas
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire