Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Ascend

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 26, 2014
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
UTICA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

bad gas mileage

Tires are superior in every handling aspect to the ones that came new with the van except for gas mileage which is about 3 mpg less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 21, 2012
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter and softer ride than the Michelins I have always used.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage immediately dropped by 1.5 to 2 MPG

Overall a great tire since it is almost soundless on the road. The ride is extremely smooth, so much so that it feels as if the tires are filled with Jello. The only real drawback is that my mileage decreased the the day I had these put on. I am getting 1.5-2 miles per gallon less now. My driving habits are the same and nothing else has been done to the vehicle. So much so I have the eco light on all the time and spend half the time driving watching the eco light to insure getting the best mileage as possible. If you do not mind getting a little less gas mileage but want the softest and quietest ride possible, these are the tires for you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 30, 2013
2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around great tire.

Tire Cons

Cost.

Not a lot to say. They have great tread life, and perform really well in most every category. Not much snow here in Murfreesboro, so i'm not sure how well they perform in that kind of weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 21, 2014
2006 NISSAN QUEST 3.5SL
Wilsonville, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Added comfort, smoother ride. MPG???

Tire Cons

A little noisy.

These definitely made the van ride smoother and it feels like I am getting better traction. I am not sure they helped with fuel economy but it gives me a nice feeling knowing I tried :). They make a little more noise than I thought they would but that could just the roads or our van, road noise happens.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 10, 2014
1998 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Drives Great

Tire Cons

Nothing

Very good tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 14, 2014
2008 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
NORMAL, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smooth ride and wear seems even.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 31, 2013
2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires, out performed the Goodyear Assurance that was on before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2013
2008 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LX
KENNESAW, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip on the road and a quite ride. Tires still look as if they were new.

Tire Cons

Nothing has came up.

Wonderful tire and I would not hesitate about buying these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 15, 2014
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with performance and cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 23, 2012
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN CARGO
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, these are a great "all around" tire on our Grand Caravan Crew w/16" wheels. Very smooth, quiet and grippy in hard cornering (for a van). So far, after 7k miles there is minimal wear. Limited snow so far this season, have performed just fine in wet slushy snow and light packed snow. Not much ice yet to rate. I like these much more than the Primacy MXV4's we had on our previous minivan- grip and quietness are much better! Get 'em and drive safely!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as