Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Ascend

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (62)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (62 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 13, 2014
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
Winter Garden, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have performed well since purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 14, 2014
2012 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
Vancouver, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 26, 2014
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
UTICA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

bad gas mileage

Tires are superior in every handling aspect to the ones that came new with the van except for gas mileage which is about 3 mpg less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 21, 2012
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter and softer ride than the Michelins I have always used.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage immediately dropped by 1.5 to 2 MPG

Overall a great tire since it is almost soundless on the road. The ride is extremely smooth, so much so that it feels as if the tires are filled with Jello. The only real drawback is that my mileage decreased the the day I had these put on. I am getting 1.5-2 miles per gallon less now. My driving habits are the same and nothing else has been done to the vehicle. So much so I have the eco light on all the time and spend half the time driving watching the eco light to insure getting the best mileage as possible. If you do not mind getting a little less gas mileage but want the softest and quietest ride possible, these are the tires for you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 17, 2014
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
Bennington, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Solid tires. Quiet ride. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 12, 2014
2009 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
Hickory Hills, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I think the tires are very good

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires are good & I have no trouble with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 30, 2013
2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around great tire.

Tire Cons

Cost.

Not a lot to say. They have great tread life, and perform really well in most every category. Not much snow here in Murfreesboro, so i'm not sure how well they perform in that kind of weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 10, 2014
1998 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Drives Great

Tire Cons

Nothing

Very good tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2013
2008 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LX
KENNESAW, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip on the road and a quite ride. Tires still look as if they were new.

Tire Cons

Nothing has came up.

Wonderful tire and I would not hesitate about buying these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 31, 2013
2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires, out performed the Goodyear Assurance that was on before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire