Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
sharing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 04, 2014
2007 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA BSE/PREM/X
New River, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are a good bargain for the price. This is my first time using this brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 06, 2014
2003 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Los Angeles, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The sales staff and technician's at America's tires

Tire Cons

I didn't want to pay that much, but I have no regrets.

I would buy from America's Tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 26, 2014
2000 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction off road in sand or clay mud. Quiet, nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

Tire not normally in stock, requires 1 to 2 weeks wait. Very tiny cactus thorn and slow leak in one tire.

Excellent service from Discount Tire, always helpful and professional. Arizona conditions of 115 degrees and an easy 150 degrees road surface, cactus thorns, palo verde tree thorns, sharp rocks and potholes challenge any tire. At 20,000 miles, including around 10% construction sites and desert trails, only one leak. Tiny cactus thorn, took a month of no visible bubbles to finally locate slow leak issue by a very sharp Discount Tech. Only would leak sometimes, when weight was on tire in a specific orientation. Replacing tire took several days due to not normally stocked. So far, love these tires, but watching mileage question.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 31, 2014
2006 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 2WD
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am satisfied with the tires and the service I received form Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 09, 2014
2002 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Dacula, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and very low road noise. I am happy with this choice of tire on my SUV.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had Yokohama tires in the past on different model cars and find them to be fantastic. The tread wear is great along with the handling and stability. Road noise is negligible and that matters on road trips. I will continue to stay with Yokohama brand tires on my vehicles. Very pleased with this choice on my SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

June 02, 2014
2004 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
HURDLE MILLS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great riding tires

Tire Cons

starting to crack on edges

great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2012
2005 HYUNDAI SANTA FE BSE/GLS/LX
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought this particular brand and model because my friend has a new Suburu with this particular tire on it and she loves them. I had some other brand of tire on my Santa Fe and never liked them. These Yokohamas are excellent tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2014
2010 DODGE JOURNEY SE
SALINAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 23, 2014
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 215/75R16
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will always buy my tires with american tires. thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 14, 2012
2006 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look good Shed the water well when new and up to about half life.

Tire Cons

Quite a bit noisier than the original tires. Tread life was far short of the advertised 60,000 miles. 42,000 and they are into the wear bars.

I've been happy with Yokohama tires before but these haven't lived up to the others. Tread life was much too short. With 42,000 miles, they are into the wear bars and they barely shed the water in rain now. In anything more than a light shower, they hydroplane and I plan on replacing them in a week. They were much noisier than the originals. When new, they ran great. Good handling, shed the water well, good braking traction, and so on. Driving style has been very mild, car is garaged all the time, doesn't sit in sun during the day, tire pressures are watched, and it is an SUV so we aren't out tearing up the roads with it. Wear is even across all four but they simply wore too fast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire