Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 26, 2014
2000 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction off road in sand or clay mud. Quiet, nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

Tire not normally in stock, requires 1 to 2 weeks wait. Very tiny cactus thorn and slow leak in one tire.

Excellent service from Discount Tire, always helpful and professional. Arizona conditions of 115 degrees and an easy 150 degrees road surface, cactus thorns, palo verde tree thorns, sharp rocks and potholes challenge any tire. At 20,000 miles, including around 10% construction sites and desert trails, only one leak. Tiny cactus thorn, took a month of no visible bubbles to finally locate slow leak issue by a very sharp Discount Tech. Only would leak sometimes, when weight was on tire in a specific orientation. Replacing tire took several days due to not normally stocked. So far, love these tires, but watching mileage question.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 31, 2014
2006 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 2WD
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am satisfied with the tires and the service I received form Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2012
2005 HYUNDAI SANTA FE BSE/GLS/LX
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought this particular brand and model because my friend has a new Suburu with this particular tire on it and she loves them. I had some other brand of tire on my Santa Fe and never liked them. These Yokohamas are excellent tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 23, 2014
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 215/75R16
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will always buy my tires with american tires. thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 10, 2014
2003 HYUNDAI SANTA FE BSE/GLS/LX
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far I like these tires. I know that the Discount boys will always steer my family in the right direction when it comes to tires. they have always taken good care of us
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 14, 2012
2006 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look good Shed the water well when new and up to about half life.

Tire Cons

Quite a bit noisier than the original tires. Tread life was far short of the advertised 60,000 miles. 42,000 and they are into the wear bars.

I've been happy with Yokohama tires before but these haven't lived up to the others. Tread life was much too short. With 42,000 miles, they are into the wear bars and they barely shed the water in rain now. In anything more than a light shower, they hydroplane and I plan on replacing them in a week. They were much noisier than the originals. When new, they ran great. Good handling, shed the water well, good braking traction, and so on. Driving style has been very mild, car is garaged all the time, doesn't sit in sun during the day, tire pressures are watched, and it is an SUV so we aren't out tearing up the roads with it. Wear is even across all four but they simply wore too fast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2014
2010 DODGE JOURNEY SE
SALINAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

September 30, 2012
2003 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
NEWTON, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Reasonable price

Tire Cons

Considerable road noise short tread life (relative to warranty on paper)

These tires had a 60,000 mile warranty but were highly worn at 30,000. I replaced my more expensive Michelin Cross Terrains with these to save money and I felt confident they would meet my 2003 RX300 needs for long life and minimal road noise, they disappointed on both. Just under three years and I am overdue for replacement, most people seem to review early in the life of the tires, so I thought this may be helpful. Other than significant road noise and longevity, the tire performed well in New England year round, but for my particular car, I think there are better choices available.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 09, 2014
2002 LEXUS RX 300 SUV
Dacula, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and very low road noise. I am happy with this choice of tire on my SUV.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had Yokohama tires in the past on different model cars and find them to be fantastic. The tread wear is great along with the handling and stability. Road noise is negligible and that matters on road trips. I will continue to stay with Yokohama brand tires on my vehicles. Very pleased with this choice on my SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 01, 2014
2002 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they r great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as