Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
pipe

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

33 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
1996 FORD F-250 4WD
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smoothe and quiet ride great cornering.

Tire Cons

none noted

compared to the Michelin tires my truck rides much smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 26, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

white letters get in the way, i rotate 6 on a duelly and there mismatched sides look undesireble

Tire Cons

None Provided

i buy all my tires at discount last year along 6 for a duelly, four for a toyota pick up, 5 for my travel trailer. i get good service at discount. this year i need four for my lexus see you soon again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 17, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
HENDERSON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good

Tire Cons

Very good product

Very good product
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 18, 2012
1995 FORD F-250 2WD
HEARNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Ride, Not noisy; Tread holding up well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
1990 FORD F-250 2WD
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Comfortable Tires for regular truck ride. Great for off-road in snowy conditions, didn't need chains! Works well with heavy load with travel trailer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 04, 2012
1995 FORD F-350 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-great sidewall protection -when new ride is smooth -aggressive tread -good price point for load range E

Tire Cons

stiff sidewalls can make for a rough ride on leaf sprung 4X4 Ford

This is my second set of BFG A/T's. The other tires I've used were some Firestone A/S (original equipment) which I really liked as well as Pirelli Scorpions which though priced right at the time turned out to be a bad choice. They were bought to replace my first set of BFG A/T's because I wanted a softer ride. Big mistake as it made the truck handling quite unpredictable. So I've moved back to BFG A/T's and am satisfied with the choice. The ride is smooth will most likely ride rougher as the tread wears. This set looks to balance well and snow grip is good enough to not require locking in the hubs. However, they are new. On this truck I usually get about 40,000 miles out of a set of tires and I think this set will wear about the same.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 22, 2012
1999 FORD F-350 DUALLY SUPER DUTY
CUBA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 53000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good all around traction.

Tire Cons

Not very stable on the highway, even when aired up to 80psi.

the rear tires were not rotated off the rear end. One of the front tires was replaced on warranty and I bought another one. Weathering cracks were observed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 05, 2013
2012 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
SAGINAW, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They handle very well and I couldn't have picked a better tire!

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires and now I need wheels to match.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 04, 2013
1999 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES I
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good both on and off road and hugely tough.

Tire Cons

None that I have seen.

These tyres are excellent! I have them in 235–85-16 load range E. I do a lot of serious off roading and I have yet to find a situation where I wished I had a different tyre. I have had many different tyres on my trucks but they will from now on all have BFG ATs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2012
1999 FORD F-350 DUALLY SUPER DUTY
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet considering the level of off road performance

Tire Cons

$$$$$$

I will always check the current market before I replace a set of tires, but it's good to know these A/Ts are dependable and pretty durable. I haul a lot of heavy trailers and these tires seem to handle whatever I can dish out. word of advise for F-series truck owners.....keep your front end aligned properly or you'll be cutting you tire life in half.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as