honest
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

157 of 269 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 18, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction in wet weather, stability in cornering, also good in snow; no hydroplaning.

Tire Cons

none

We bought these tires for our 2005 Chev. Trailblazer. This is by far the best tire I have ever owned. It drives very well in the rain and snow and never loses traction. It gives a feeling of confidence to know the tire will grip the road and stop on a dime. We have over 55,000 miles on this set and we will replace them in about another 5,000 miles or so. We rotate them every 6 to 8 thousand miles, and I keep the air pressure at 35 psi winter and summer. Most tire reviews simply dont have the years or mileage to properly evaluate the tire. Hope this review helps some-one make an informed decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 28, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
WATERTOWN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been happy with my new tires. My goal was to purchase new tires before winter arrived so that I would have better traction in the snow. One problem that I feel with my purchase is that I was promised a $50.00 rebate for the tires and have never received it. It really frustrates me when this doesn't happen. All of the paperwork was sent in and no rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 25, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far no issues with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 23, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
AMERICAN FORK, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

They are nice tires and haven't had a problem with them so far. We had a flat and it was fixed free with no questions asked. I am very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  1.8

August 03, 2012
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
MOUND, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again

Tire Pros

they didnt go flat

Tire Cons

mushy bit noisy bouncy roll over sidewall

This was one of the worst tires i have ever put on if not the worst. wasnt terrible at low speed (under thirty) but still felt mushy. at highway speeds they were so bad they almost through me off the road on a highway, granted highway wasnt best in world but just drove that highway on old wrangler ST (worn out) and rode better then these new ones. they sloshed around terribly i once they started bouncing on bumps they almost through me into the ditch (no kidding) never been a huge BF fan and now i know i will never own again. Plus on cornering my jeep would hold firm with the old Wrangler ST but these i can feel them roll over on the sidewall and create a lean that felt unsafe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 27, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have done well for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 30, 2014
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P235/75R16
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Have lasted well in the fist initial months no major issues to note of.

Tire Cons

N/A

So far satisfied with overall effectiveness of tires. Will most likely purchase them or something similar later in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 15, 2013
2004 FORD EXPLORER XLS
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Your staff was great . I can get tires anywhere but with the professionalism of your staff all future tires shopping will be done at your location.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 200 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 28, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
CHESNEE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 27, 2013
1997 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
AUGUSTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 166000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think they were a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as