blues
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (34)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (34 Total Reviews)

95 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 18, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction in wet weather, stability in cornering, also good in snow; no hydroplaning.

Tire Cons

none

We bought these tires for our 2005 Chev. Trailblazer. This is by far the best tire I have ever owned. It drives very well in the rain and snow and never loses traction. It gives a feeling of confidence to know the tire will grip the road and stop on a dime. We have over 55,000 miles on this set and we will replace them in about another 5,000 miles or so. We rotate them every 6 to 8 thousand miles, and I keep the air pressure at 35 psi winter and summer. Most tire reviews simply dont have the years or mileage to properly evaluate the tire. Hope this review helps some-one make an informed decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 27, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have done well for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 15, 2013
2004 FORD EXPLORER XLS
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Your staff was great . I can get tires anywhere but with the professionalism of your staff all future tires shopping will be done at your location.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 21, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 28, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
WATERTOWN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been happy with my new tires. My goal was to purchase new tires before winter arrived so that I would have better traction in the snow. One problem that I feel with my purchase is that I was promised a $50.00 rebate for the tires and have never received it. It really frustrates me when this doesn't happen. All of the paperwork was sent in and no rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 13, 2013
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
ALEXANDER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires. Good price. Good wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I replaced worn out Michelin tires based on price. These BF Goodrich tires seem to ride and handle as good as the Michelins. If I can get over 60,000 miles as I did with the Michelin tires on my Jeep Grand Cherokee I will be pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem to be fine
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 20, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P225/75R16
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have a quiet ride, smooth handling. I have not seen any treadware at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 01, 2013
2001 FORD EXPLORER 255/70R16
RAVENSDALE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have yet to drive in snow/ice. Performance in this condition and overall tread life (total mileage) will determine future purchase of this same tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 28, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
CHESNEE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as