Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (126)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (126 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 24, 2014
2003 FORD ESCAPE ALL
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires two times - they are amazing in the snow. They last longer than your average tire. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2012
2006 FORD EXPLORER XLS
LA GRANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires for the price, seem to work good on highway and some off road. I would buy this tire again.

Tire Cons

I would say none

A good all around tire for the money and I have had no problems or trouble with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 05, 2012
2008 FORD EXPLORER XLT
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
ANTHONY, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 148000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 04, 2012
2001 MAZDA TRIBUTE LXV6/ESV6
ROCKFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear like iron, great snow traction

Tire Cons

Could be quieter

These are my 2nd set of Long Trails on this vehicle. The 1st set lasted forever, 6 years and 84000 miles. The tread design has changed a little and these new ones seem a little quieter and smoother on the road. Great,tough tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  2.2

August 03, 2012
2006 HONDA PILOT EX
MANHATTAN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 43000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Traction was never a problem

Tire Cons

Very noisy after awhile--had to get rid of too soon.Bad gas milage

These tires get very noisy after awhile.They cup real bad and howl--no good for a Pilot.Driving wife nuts--had to blast radio to drown out sound.Could really tell when driving on snow--because it was quiet for once.Tried to get as much time out of them as I could--had to dump after only 43k and they still had ok tread left.At least Discount gave me $160 for them as trade in.Left with some Michelins--nice and quiet!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 04, 2012
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
ALPINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With only 7,000 miles on the tires, it is hard to tell total satisfaction, but right now pleased with performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 25, 2012
2005 FORD ESCAPE 6-CYL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent good looking tire with a great ride.

Tire Cons

Pricy

Excellent good looking tire with a great ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

December 20, 2011
2007 HONDA PILOT EX
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

For first year, the tires seemed to be as advertised based on others reviews

Tire Cons

After only 23,000 miles, I must replace due to current handling in snowy conditions due to decreased tread

I bought these in March 2010 to replace the original tires that came with the Pilot. I chose these based on the reviews I read at the time, and the price. My wife tends to drive the Pilot, and with carpooling the kids, and her job as a realtor, I wanted to make sure she had tires that drove quietly on highways, yet had good traction control during rain and snow conditions in Colorado. They worked well at first, but now 20 months/23,000 miles later, they have lost a lot of their tread, and will not grip in our first snows of this season. My 18-year old just missed hitting some other cars last night while picking up his brothers, and so I tried the car just to make sure it wasn't driver issues - I almost ran through a red light ocming down a slight hill at a reduced speed, and had to swerve into the median to stop myself. I went back to Discount Tire today before the next storm, and was told these tires haven't received great reviews lately, and was recommended to go w/ Hankooks - not sure I want to just go off of salesmans recommendation, so will do a little more research... maybe the more expensive Michelin LTX M/S2 based on initial reviews. As they say, sometimes you get what you pay for! Interestingly enough, as I now read reviews 2 years later on my current Goodrich Long Trails, I am seeing very similar reviews from Pilot owners, including almost an identical review as mine from a Pilot owner in Denver. Don't buy these tires if you will have snowy conditions in the next 2 years!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013

TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread pattern, good all season tire.

Tire Cons

Nothing really.

Good riding tire. Did very well in the snow this year and I'm very satisfied with the.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as