Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
filed

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (132)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (132 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

October 15, 2013
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37450
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Pattern, not noisy, price, good riding, Tires do not loose pressure, no flat tires

Tire Cons

premature tread wear. When tires wear out the ride does get bad with noise and poor feedback on steering wheel

Good, moderately priced tire. Warranty says 60,000 miles. Mine wore out at 37450 in a dry climate, city mixed with hwy driving. Discount tire discounted my second set with $40 off each tire, so for at $550 all they way around, i'm not going to knock them too bad.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 22, 2014
2008 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride & good handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

Looks like I will get a lot of milage from these tires and will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

May 30, 2014
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
DULUTH, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not happy at all with these tires.

Will most likely go back to cooper tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013

TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread pattern, good all season tire.

Tire Cons

Nothing really.

Good riding tire. Did very well in the snow this year and I'm very satisfied with the.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

June 15, 2012
2008 FORD ESCAPE XLT
WILSONVILLE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put these on my Escape to get rid of the so noisy Contitracs. Hated the Contis from day one. Then did a test drive, 3000 miles from Oregon to Alaska in mid April. The tires are great and quiet! First, they are touring tires- they handled wet and dry pavement on curvy roads with ease at speeds of 90mph.(Not many police in the Yukon Terr.)Secondly, in mud, snow and slush they did fine even on my 2-wheel drive. If you want a true snow or off-road tire, than buy them and get 20k out of life from them and don't complain. As an all-around tire- these are great. If they last like they say I will be buying another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 27, 2012
2003 FORD ESCAPE ALL
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Handle well in the snow and rain. They give a nice smooth and quite ride. I will be buying these tires again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 24, 2014
2003 FORD ESCAPE ALL
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires two times - they are amazing in the snow. They last longer than your average tire. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
ANTHONY, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 148000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 13, 2012
2004 HYUNDAI SANTA FE BSE/GLS/LX
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good product performs as required.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 02, 2014
2005 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

I dont no much about tires. I hope this helps
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire