Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (132)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (132 Total Reviews)

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 22, 2014
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
Wanette, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 18, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT AWD
LUFKIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

No comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013

TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread pattern, good all season tire.

Tire Cons

Nothing really.

Good riding tire. Did very well in the snow this year and I'm very satisfied with the.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 24, 2014
2003 FORD ESCAPE ALL
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires two times - they are amazing in the snow. They last longer than your average tire. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 06, 2014
2010 MAZDA TRIBUTE I-GRNDTOUR
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A solid set of tires to thid point. In my opinion as good as Michlen.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 23, 2014
2005 FORD EXPLORER XLS
ALEXANDER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. no issues with them at this point. I have taken two road trips, one to GA and one to PA pulling a pop-up style camper. And they performed as well as expected or better, in both rain and dry conditions, as well as in snow/icy conditions. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 18, 2013
2001 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
BOULDER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I feel they were a good choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 18, 2014
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
Hamilton, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires did great this past winter snow and slush did not affect the steering and driving

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
ANTHONY, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 148000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 15, 2013
1999 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

registered