Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (225)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (225 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 03, 2013
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wish Discount Tire performed alignments too. I took my Pilot to Klein Honda and they messed up my rear alignment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 18, 2014
2006 FORD EXPLORER XLS
WINDSOR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

noise

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 30, 2013
2003 FORD ESCAPE ALL
KANDIYOHI, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the price

Tire Cons

None

Bought this tire over the internet. Made appointment and had them installed. No problems, Good Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
Simi Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My car handles great around town and on the freeway. I feel safe in all kinds of weather and all types of roads. Very happy customer.

Tire Cons

None

When I was in need of tires everyone was so professional and friendly. I received my tires without waiting. Rich is the manager was so wonderful! It shows in the way his employees treat you from beginning to end. I will continue to buy my tires on all my cars going forward. I am a very satisfied customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 23, 2013
2004 FORD EXPLORER XLT
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Like the tires and the service was great.

Tire Cons

found out from a client I could have bought continetal from Ford for $150.00 cheaper.

So far very happy. I will be comming in soon for a tire check and rotation and we'll see how smoothly that goes. I am confident it will be fine as the employees all were very helpful when they sold me the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2014
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
LEBANON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

none

Good tires and excellent mileage warrantee
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 22, 2012
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super quiet tire excellent traction aggressive look

Tire Cons

n/a

I would recommmend as well as buy this tire again. The tire is extremely quiet and provides a smooth ride. I placed them on a 2000 Grand Cherokee V8 and to me they have helped with returning that new car feel!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 30, 2014
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
Wilsonville, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the best tires ever
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 28, 2013
2006 MERCURY MARINER ALL 4-CYL
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made in the USA

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, wearing well, good stopping/good grip, low noise. I like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2014
2008 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
SEBEWAING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are great - quiet and with this winter weather great traction in snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire