Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (216)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (216 Total Reviews)

54 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 30, 2013
2003 FORD ESCAPE ALL
KANDIYOHI, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the price

Tire Cons

None

Bought this tire over the internet. Made appointment and had them installed. No problems, Good Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
Simi Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My car handles great around town and on the freeway. I feel safe in all kinds of weather and all types of roads. Very happy customer.

Tire Cons

None

When I was in need of tires everyone was so professional and friendly. I received my tires without waiting. Rich is the manager was so wonderful! It shows in the way his employees treat you from beginning to end. I will continue to buy my tires on all my cars going forward. I am a very satisfied customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2014
2008 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
SEBEWAING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are great - quiet and with this winter weather great traction in snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 22, 2012
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super quiet tire excellent traction aggressive look

Tire Cons

n/a

I would recommmend as well as buy this tire again. The tire is extremely quiet and provides a smooth ride. I placed them on a 2000 Grand Cherokee V8 and to me they have helped with returning that new car feel!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 13, 2014
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to evaluate tread wear
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2014
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
LEBANON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

none

Good tires and excellent mileage warrantee
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 30, 2014
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
Wilsonville, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the best tires ever
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 27, 2014
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Value for the tire was great.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any truthfully.

I would buy these tires again. Definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 26, 2014
2010 FORD EXPLORER XLT
COMSTOCK PARK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are American made.

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 16, 2014
2007 MERCURY MARINER ALL 4-CYL
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is much more quiet than the tires I had previously. And they are great on the wet pavement.

Tire Cons

None

I have had the tires for just a couple of thousand miles so far but am pleased with the quietness of them. They hold the road good and I am especially impressed with their performance on wet pavement. And the price was right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as