Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

backward
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (228)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (228 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 06, 2014
2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE I-SPORT
College Grove, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires look and feel great on my vehicle. The guys at Discount Tire were efficient and got me the best tire for the money. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 12, 2014
2006 FORD ESCAPE 6-CYL
Stafford, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides great. Very quiet on the highway

Tire Cons

None so far

Great in heavy downpoors, good quiet ride, white lettering looks really cool
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 03, 2013
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wish Discount Tire performed alignments too. I took my Pilot to Klein Honda and they messed up my rear alignment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
Simi Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My car handles great around town and on the freeway. I feel safe in all kinds of weather and all types of roads. Very happy customer.

Tire Cons

None

When I was in need of tires everyone was so professional and friendly. I received my tires without waiting. Rich is the manager was so wonderful! It shows in the way his employees treat you from beginning to end. I will continue to buy my tires on all my cars going forward. I am a very satisfied customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 30, 2013
2003 FORD ESCAPE ALL
KANDIYOHI, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the price

Tire Cons

None

Bought this tire over the internet. Made appointment and had them installed. No problems, Good Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 28, 2013
2006 MERCURY MARINER ALL 4-CYL
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made in the USA

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, wearing well, good stopping/good grip, low noise. I like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 23, 2013
2004 FORD EXPLORER XLT
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Like the tires and the service was great.

Tire Cons

found out from a client I could have bought continetal from Ford for $150.00 cheaper.

So far very happy. I will be comming in soon for a tire check and rotation and we'll see how smoothly that goes. I am confident it will be fine as the employees all were very helpful when they sold me the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 22, 2014
2006 MAZDA TRIBUTE I/S
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires we've had on this vehicle. They are very good tires for the money spent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 03, 2014
2005 FORD ESCAPE 6-CYL
Bloomington, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They have handled well in most conditions. Haven't had them in snow yet.

Tire Cons

They are very loud, especially on the highway. It is annoying enough that I would not buy them again.

The tires handle well in most conditions on our ford escape, although they have not been driven in snow yet. But these tires are extremely loud when you get above 40 mph, and have a super annoying loud him at highway speeds. I would not buy them again simply because of the noise factor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 30, 2014
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
Wilsonville, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the best tires ever
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as