Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 14, 2012
1988 FORD F-350 2WD
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

service was awesome,price was far,and product excellent.

Tire Cons

None Provided

everyone at the shop was very kind and service was excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
1996 FORD F-250 2WD
Daytona Beach, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service. Fair pricing.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Friendly service. Good deal on the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 10, 2014
1993 FORD F-250 2WD
Lecompton, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 21, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
MERIDIAN, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money. Very quiet, excellent handling ! I run these on a dual wheel stock truck, with a 9 foot flat bed, haul stock, feed, you name it it gets hauled. The tires have performed very very well......got another truck or two and will probably purchase the same Cooper tires for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 13, 2012
1999 FORD F-250 16"BASE
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires felt soft or spongy at first but I have gotten used to it now. It just must be how the tires are made to feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 25, 2012
2002 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only have about 6000 miles on them but so far I am very impressed with the tires. Thanks Discount tire !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 26, 2013
1997 FORD F-350 2WD
BURTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
NOLANVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire

Tire Cons

none

Tires holding up well so far su good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 09, 2014
1989 CHEVROLET K3500 DUALLY
Lott, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much better ride unloaded than Michelin's that took off. Good feel when loaded. Pull 36' fifth wheel or 6 horse gooseneck.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't used these a lot yet, but what miles I have put on them are mostly loaded hauling miles. Handle load at least as well as the Michelin's replaced for 30-40% less $$$. Good traction on road and off. No ice/snow miles.;-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 21, 2014
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable riding with these tires.

Tire Cons

Seems there is decreased traction on snowy highways, but still are good.

These tires last. I like the comfort of these tires on my truck and there is little to no road noise. I recommend these tires. I have not towed with these tires yet, but that is coming soon. Reading other reviews it helps to know what is like to tow a trailer with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

football