Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

expanding
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

74 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 06, 2013
2009 SATURN VUE XE
SAINT JOHN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire at a good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 22, 2014
2005 SATURN VUE 235/65R16
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

There is not much road noise which is a major improvement.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 26, 2014
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
BARKSDALE AFB, LA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires in September 2013 for my 2006 Honda Odyssey. They have performed very well. I have nothing bad to say about them. They ride smooth and quietly and I would definitely buy them again. I see no need to purchase a more expensive tire if these are still available.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2013
2008 SATURN VUE XE
LIBERTY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Works well on dry & wet roads

Tire Cons

None

Great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 19, 2014
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Canton, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 16, 2014
2009 SATURN VUE XE
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires still look brand new. There is no noticeable wear to the point that the extras from the molds are still on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 11, 2013
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
FREDERICKSBURG, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Treadwear life, handling.

Tire Cons

None yet!

Went from original Michelin to Yokohama and now to the Goodyear Assurance and they are by far a better handling tire. The unfortunate side was the day after I had them installed, we picked up a roofer's nail thanks to some unscrupulous construction workers in our development, and had to have it removed and repaired. Murphy's Law! I only hope the small hole doesn't cause a belt issue...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

October 02, 2014
2009 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Palmdale, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not happy with this tire,very road sensitive causing the car to pull.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2014
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price, quiet, good handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have driven in hot, cold, wet and dry conditions with no issues whatsoever. I just recently returned from a 4500 mile vacation trip, including winding mountain roads, and had complete confidence (and satisfaction) with these tires. As a bonus, they are quieter, less expensive, and have a better warranty then the original Michelins. I would not hesitate to buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 22, 2014
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Lakewood, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire