Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
October

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (47)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (47 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 10, 2014
2010 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Buffalo Grove, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet and comfortable. Good handling, can really appreciate the sound system now!!

Tire Cons

none so far

These are so much quieter and comfortable than the Michelins it came with. I would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 01, 2014
2009 SATURN VUE XE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value. Love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 SATURN VUE 235/65R16
PEARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I am very pleased with the traction and tread life of this tire.

Tire Cons

None.

I would purchase this tire again for my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2012
2006 PONTIAC TORRENT FWD
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I bought the tires primarily for the quietness rating because the new highway surface is very rough and loud. They did help.

Tire Cons

Traction decreases on wet roads, which is not unusual for any tire.

Besides what was already mentioned, I have been very pleased with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 28, 2013
2007 SATURN VUE 235/65R16
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride Responsive tread

Tire Cons

Nothing to note

Within a week of getting my new tires, they were put to the test with snow and ice conditions. As new tires, I knew they would perform well, but these tires exceeded my expectations. The tread grips the road well, no matter the conditions. They also respond well at higher speeds and road noise isn't noticeable - which I especially appreciate on long road-trips. When the time comes, I won't hesitate to buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
CHISAGO CITY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 17, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
CUPERTINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

I haven't encountered any.

Bought these tires to replace the factory Michelins which were noisy and not good in the rain. I'm happy with the tires so far, although most of my driving has been on dry roads. I encountered a small amount of snow in Tahoe last Thanksgiving and they performed well. I'll see how they work in the wet weather if it ever decides to rain this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

March 21, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
WILKESBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Treadlife

I am getting ready to put 40,000 on this set of tires. I will have to replace these tires in the next month due to wear down to the wearbar on the tires. These were supposed to be 80000 mile tires!!! I have rotated the tires every 6000 miles, and had the car aligned twice. I am hoping they will be prorated, but it is very unlikely. If you read the warranties fine print it says that the whole tire has to be worn down evenly. All 4 tires have only worn on the outsides and not in the middle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great millage warranty 80k

Tire Cons

n/a

love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 30, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Get some minor slippage when initially starting from a stop on wet pavement.

Overall we've been pleased with these tires. Discount tire has been a great company to work with which means that we rotate our tires on a regular basis. Tread life is holding out well and the road noise is still down. We'll see how things are after another 20,000 miles, but we'll be purchasing another set of four if things keep going as well as they have been so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as