Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (55)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (55 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2014
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Lake Geneva, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is actually my second set. 1st set changed out at 72,000 miles

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought for low sound rating, Love um
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2012
2006 PONTIAC TORRENT FWD
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I bought the tires primarily for the quietness rating because the new highway surface is very rough and loud. They did help.

Tire Cons

Traction decreases on wet roads, which is not unusual for any tire.

Besides what was already mentioned, I have been very pleased with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 30, 2014
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Westfield, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great on snow Great thread life

Tire Cons

Noise VERY LOUD

I bought these tires to replace my OEM Michelins that came on the van mostly due to good reviews for long thread life. BIG mistake! They were great for the 1st year but slowly have become SO loud, it's impossible to even have a conversation in the van over 30 mpg. I rotate them every 5K miles and do an alignment on the car. STAY FAR AWAY from these tires. The guys at Discount Tire were great as usual and are replacing them with new Michelins giving me a prorated discount on the Goodyears.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 28, 2013
2007 SATURN VUE 235/65R16
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride Responsive tread

Tire Cons

Nothing to note

Within a week of getting my new tires, they were put to the test with snow and ice conditions. As new tires, I knew they would perform well, but these tires exceeded my expectations. The tread grips the road well, no matter the conditions. They also respond well at higher speeds and road noise isn't noticeable - which I especially appreciate on long road-trips. When the time comes, I won't hesitate to buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
CHISAGO CITY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 17, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
CUPERTINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

I haven't encountered any.

Bought these tires to replace the factory Michelins which were noisy and not good in the rain. I'm happy with the tires so far, although most of my driving has been on dry roads. I encountered a small amount of snow in Tahoe last Thanksgiving and they performed well. I'll see how they work in the wet weather if it ever decides to rain this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great millage warranty 80k

Tire Cons

n/a

love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 10, 2014
2010 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Buffalo Grove, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet and comfortable. Good handling, can really appreciate the sound system now!!

Tire Cons

none so far

These are so much quieter and comfortable than the Michelins it came with. I would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

March 21, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
WILKESBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Treadlife

I am getting ready to put 40,000 on this set of tires. I will have to replace these tires in the next month due to wear down to the wearbar on the tires. These were supposed to be 80000 mile tires!!! I have rotated the tires every 6000 miles, and had the car aligned twice. I am hoping they will be prorated, but it is very unlikely. If you read the warranties fine print it says that the whole tire has to be worn down evenly. All 4 tires have only worn on the outsides and not in the middle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

April 21, 2014
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

very noisey

xxxx
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire