Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

gentlemen
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H727

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

August 19, 2014
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Lombard, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good ride comfort and traction. Decent in snow.

Tire Cons

Horrible noise after some miles. Extremely bad - can't tell if cupping/feathering or what, but just horrendous noise.

Overall pretty good, but now very loud. Alignment's been checked a few times and all is within spec. I bought another set of Hankooks for my other car, and those got extremely loud too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 22, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

bought these tires before driving to florida drove them on wet and dry conditions the tires handled great i would recommend these tires to anyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 31, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 4CYL 2WD
Boulder, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have ever had! This is my second set. These tires stick to the road like glue. Very nice handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 13, 2013
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
KEOKUK, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Ride, Wet Traction, Dry Traction, Winter Traction,

Tire Cons

Noise, Wear Pattern

Initial impression of this tire was great, I replaced the Michelin's that were original equipment on my 2008 Honda Odyssey. The Hankooks rode better than the Michelin tires, But lacked cornering firmness. Since it is a Minivan not a Bugatti, This was a good trade off. However most of the Reviews I read were written before many miles had been driven on the tires. I found that at the 30,000 mile benchmark the tires started to make noise, even after rotating them every 5 to 6,000 miles. All 4 tires wore the same, they developed a sawtooth pattern on the inside tread that has gotten worse with time. I purchased a set of 4 for our Honda CR-V at the same time I bought these, and they also developed the same pattern and noise . The tires still have 50% of their tread left, no sense in replacing them now just don't like the noise!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 12, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip, comfortable ride, minimal road noise and looks great!

Tire Cons

none

Great tire for the money... they are a huge improvement over the original Michelin's...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 03, 2013
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
MADISON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice tread , quite ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2007 NISSAN QUEST 3.5/3.5S
NOLENSVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2008 KIA SEDONA BASE/LX
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price Long wear

Tire Cons

None

Got Discount Tire rebate and manufacturerers rebate also! This is my third set of 727's. I have had great luck out of all of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 08, 2014
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
SIDNEY, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value, very nice tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Usually have purchased Michelin in larger tires for wear and ride comfort. Have been very pleased with these tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 21, 2014
2006 SATURN VUE 215/70R16
OWEGO, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rides good

Tire Cons

Not real good in snow

Overall good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as