Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

telling
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

35 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 03, 2012
2008 FORD EXPLORER XLT
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have enjoyed these tires since having them installed. I just recently took a road trip and encountered severe winter weather while on the road. I can say that I am pleased with the way the tires handled in the snow and rain. No road noise what so ever. The ride was rather enjoyable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 27, 2013
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
CALERA, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10925
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

In expensive for what you get, very good traction wet or dry, very good in the corners. Nice looking

Tire Cons

This is the second set I've bought for my Honda Pilot & you get around 55,000 miles out of them, not close to the 80,000 on the warranty.

For the money you can't beat these tires. I got a little more mileage out of the OE Goodyear Integredy's but my second set cost more that the Kumho's & the Goodyears didn't handle as well as the Kumho's on wet or dry roads. The Kumho's are also more quiet than the Goodyears. So far with 11,000 miles on my second set of Kumho's they are wearing very well, & my Honda Pilot has slightly over 200,000 miles on it now. Buy the Kumho's, for the money you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 12, 2012
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price. Tires ride very well.

Tire Cons

May be a little noisy, but not near as noisy as the Goodyears that the Kumho's replaced.

I have been very pleased with the purchase of these tires. I did have one tire blow out a couple of weeks after I purchased them, but I did have the warranty, so replacement was a breeze.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 06, 2012
2007 HONDA PILOT EX
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction

Tire Cons

none

great value in these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
BLUE SPRINGS, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

Unfortunately we moved and there is no Discount Tire where we live to rotate tires free.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 21, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 54175
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Inexpensive Tire

Tire Cons

Poor Treadwear Mileage

Other than not giving the tread warranty mileage that is advertised, it has been a good tire. Seems to perform well here in Arizona where it is hot. I am diligent when it comes to tire pressure, wheel rotation and alignments. The tires have hit the treadwear marks. I must purchase tires soon. The new purchase will definitely not be another set of Kumho KR21 tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 10, 2014
2006 HONDA PILOT EX
MOUNT HOLLY, NJ
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction in snow, tread wearing well. quiet

Tire Cons

None

Living in the northeast we have had our share of snow this year. the tires have excellent traction in the snow and have a quiet ride .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2012
2005 MERCURY MARINER ALL 4-CYL
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great purchase made
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2012
2003 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
WICHITA, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Low,low road noise!! Wearing great!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 13, 2013
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ride is much quietier than other tires that we had.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as