Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

51 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 27, 2012
1995 OLDS AURORA SEDAN
JUNCTION CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6485
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel very safe on the road in wet conditions now that I have a great set of tires on my car.

Tire Cons

I am getting used to the road noise from the new tires. My old tires had very little tire tread when I changed them.

I like my new tires. I feel they make me safer on our wet Oregon roads. I live out in the country and have to travel 28 miles one way to work every day, mostly on country highways and interstate 5. I like the traction and the way my car steers better with my new tires. The tread noise is taking some getting used to, but I can live with it if it means a safer ride for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 04, 2014
2006 KIA SPORTAGE LX/EX 6CYL
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great and the monthly air checks are greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 31, 2013
2006 KIA SPORTAGE EX 6CYL
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are a good tire for my use in the Pacific NW
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 12, 2013
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN CARGO
SAVAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are "get what you pay for" tires. The are fine for a lower cost tire. I wassuprised by how poorly these tires resisted hydroplaning even when new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2000 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA ALL
PORT ORCHARD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very fine in all ways. regards Bob Robison sr
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2013
2005 SUZUKI XL-7 ALL
JOHNSTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great in the winter here, with and without the 4-wheel drive on. Quiet on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 07, 2013
2005 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA ALL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 28, 2012
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best issue is there have been no issues! Tires wear and ride nicely. Looking forward to them lasting at least 35K miles. It's been 6 months as of this date but so far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 14, 2013
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN MAINSTREET
ODESSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price of tire very well built

Tire Cons

None

At first I was concerned of the price being so cheap that they were gonna fall apart and blow out but the sales rep assured me that I would like them and if I didn't I could bring them back so with that I felt very good about the tires. Next purches will be the same tire.. Thanks discount tire for making me feel secure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

May 20, 2013
2001 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA ALL
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip to the road and steering.

Tire Cons

a little bit expensive.

I'm happy with this tires so far and I'll see how long they last. thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as