likes
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 04, 2014
2004 MERCURY MONTEREY 16-INCH
Nashville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price, seem to be a very good tire for price, not enough miles to know about tread wear.

Tire Cons

None yet

price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 29, 2014
2002 SUZUKI XL-7 ALL
Westmont, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, gets the Job done, no need to spend more for my level in society.

Tire Cons

Little harder ride than Good year...

Great tire for the price, if you want a tad smoother ride spend another 30-75$ per tire.. They have been great for my family and that's all that matters to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 04, 2014
2006 KIA SPORTAGE LX/EX 6CYL
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great and the monthly air checks are greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 27, 2012
1995 OLDS AURORA SEDAN
JUNCTION CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6485
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel very safe on the road in wet conditions now that I have a great set of tires on my car.

Tire Cons

I am getting used to the road noise from the new tires. My old tires had very little tire tread when I changed them.

I like my new tires. I feel they make me safer on our wet Oregon roads. I live out in the country and have to travel 28 miles one way to work every day, mostly on country highways and interstate 5. I like the traction and the way my car steers better with my new tires. The tread noise is taking some getting used to, but I can live with it if it means a safer ride for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 31, 2013
2006 KIA SPORTAGE EX 6CYL
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are a good tire for my use in the Pacific NW
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 07, 2013
2005 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA ALL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2013
2005 SUZUKI XL-7 ALL
JOHNSTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great in the winter here, with and without the 4-wheel drive on. Quiet on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2000 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA ALL
PORT ORCHARD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very fine in all ways. regards Bob Robison sr
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 12, 2013
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN CARGO
SAVAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are "get what you pay for" tires. The are fine for a lower cost tire. I wassuprised by how poorly these tires resisted hydroplaning even when new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 14, 2013
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN MAINSTREET
ODESSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price of tire very well built

Tire Cons

None

At first I was concerned of the price being so cheap that they were gonna fall apart and blow out but the sales rep assured me that I would like them and if I didn't I could bring them back so with that I felt very good about the tires. Next purches will be the same tire.. Thanks discount tire for making me feel secure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as