Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Vermont

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

October 04, 2014
2012 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
Cincinnati, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Seem to lose air too quickly. No traction on wet surfaces - tires spin.

Very disappointed in these tires. Don't like the way they handle. When the roads are wet and I'm stopped at an intersection and try to start forward - there is little traction and they spin. I'm actually worried to drive the car this winter when there's snow or ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 18, 2014
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN EXPRESS
Bartow, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've bought in along time and the price is the best also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 04, 2014
2006 KIA SPORTAGE LX/EX 6CYL
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great and the monthly air checks are greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 04, 2014
2004 MERCURY MONTEREY 16-INCH
Nashville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price, seem to be a very good tire for price, not enough miles to know about tread wear.

Tire Cons

None yet

price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 17, 2014
1998 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 27, 2012
1995 OLDS AURORA SEDAN
JUNCTION CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6485
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel very safe on the road in wet conditions now that I have a great set of tires on my car.

Tire Cons

I am getting used to the road noise from the new tires. My old tires had very little tire tread when I changed them.

I like my new tires. I feel they make me safer on our wet Oregon roads. I live out in the country and have to travel 28 miles one way to work every day, mostly on country highways and interstate 5. I like the traction and the way my car steers better with my new tires. The tread noise is taking some getting used to, but I can live with it if it means a safer ride for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 31, 2013
2006 KIA SPORTAGE EX 6CYL
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are a good tire for my use in the Pacific NW
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 29, 2014
2002 SUZUKI XL-7 ALL
Westmont, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, gets the Job done, no need to spend more for my level in society.

Tire Cons

Little harder ride than Good year...

Great tire for the price, if you want a tad smoother ride spend another 30-75$ per tire.. They have been great for my family and that's all that matters to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 12, 2013
2011 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN CARGO
SAVAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are "get what you pay for" tires. The are fine for a lower cost tire. I wassuprised by how poorly these tires resisted hydroplaning even when new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2013
2005 SUZUKI XL-7 ALL
JOHNSTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great in the winter here, with and without the 4-wheel drive on. Quiet on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as